We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McAlister's Deli
200 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208-5652
601-933-1918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Pearl
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“First Timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was really impressed with the many menu items and the friendly staff.....plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. Salad I got was huge and did not get skimmped on the lettuce. Located right off I20, cant miss it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“great food! lousy attitude from employee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My daughter and i ate lunch there last Friday. An employee there had a nasty attitude. We could hear her cursing and when our food was brought to us, it was roughly placed on the table. We heard, "If you...." and that was it. Now there has been some cyber bullyin. Needless to say we will not be eating at this location anytime soon. And the cyber bullying has been reported. Lose the employee with the pitiful demeanor and i would gladly rate this location with a 5. Beautiful store. Clean except for some tables. We heard the manager tell her to get the tables and she replied she was getting to them. The cajun shrimp poboy and the spud was absolutely delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, Georgia
1 review
“Mcalister deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We received our order in a timely matter, it was prepared correctly and the ice tea is great. No that all

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Yummy Deli Food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place offers great deli foods, I had the turkey club with broccoli cheese soup and my husband had the chicken club and the same soup that I had ordered. Again, it was very good and yummy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My favorite is the Muffluf just like New Orleans style, Or the club with potato salad side, maybe the French Dip, or Loaded Potato..Dissions ??? Just Love the Tea best in town, get a gallon to go...sit outside and watch the view..So much is so good

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.