We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and nice people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Bass Pro Drive, Pearl, MS 39288   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I spend one night in this hotel. The service was really good, people there were very nice. The room was really big, clean and confortable. The barhroom very good and new. And the food in the restaurant yummy!
I will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear MERLS,

I appreciate you letting me know that we did a great job. I will definately share your comments with my staff. We value your feedback and love hearing when we got it right.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
14
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church Virgini
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My stay was courtesy of US Air but I enjoyed the unplanned visit very much. The hotel has a very good gym, the bar/restaurant was good and the room was very modern and spotless. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. And the airport shuttle was on time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear JMVFRVA,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. It is always a tough pill to swallow when the arilines can not get you to your destination. I am glad we were able to provide some, at least temporary, relief during your travels. Again, thank you for relating your experience.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When I arrive to check and everything went well to start with. As a check in continued my debit card was declined. I told them to give me a moment to call to transfer funds. when I came back again to tell them to run the card they have tried to run it again while I was gone also several times. they then told me that my card is still being declined. After the employees informed me that my funds don't transfer that fast. That it was after 5 o'clock. But of course I overlooked this knowing that they are not a bank that there a hotel and have no idea what you're talking about. I told them to run it again. And it's always my card went through. This debit card should I use out on the road while I'm working I do not keep a lot of cash on in case it is misplaced. I hope next time they will realize that they are a hotel and not a bank.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear CBPILOTCARS,

I do appologize that you encountered trouble during your check in at our hotel. I am glad everything did finally work out. I hope we can be your hotel of choice next time you are in the Jackson area.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights during a work trip and overall the hotel was good. The location was convenient and I have no complaints at all about the hotel staff. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet which was good. I would stay here again of I'm in the Jackson area for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear TRBEER,

Thank you for your comments about your previous stay with us. We do strvie to always provide great accomidations and it sounds like we hit our mark during your stay. Hopefully we will see you on a future trip to the Jackson area.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've stayed here about five times over the last year and never had any problems.
Check-in was quick and friendly. Rooms were clean.
Kid's loved the indoor pool. (NOT heated)
Food at restaurant (Sports Bar theme) was okay, TV's at tables kinda neat.
Walking distance from Baseball stadium and Bass Pro Shop.
Near Movie Theater, Cracker Barrel, and Sam's Club.
Avoid the Shoney's unless you like to take a trip to the local ER.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Thunderguppy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a response about your recent stay with us. We do always want to congratulate our associates when they have done a good job. We look forward to serving your needs in the again.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I would not avoid this property but, I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. For this trip it was a place to sleep and take a shower. Room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV. Except for checkout, staff were friendly, especially the airport shuttle guys. I felt sorry for the 1 checkout lady. She seemed fairly new and had not been peoperly trained. She called someone several times with the simplest questions. If she wasn't fairly new then that's another problem. Service was so poor in the restaurant at breakfast that I just left after sitting there for almost 15 minutes and there was only one other table of 4. I have no idea where the waitstaff were. Across the parking lot is a Bass Pro Shop that will interest some.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ken,

Thank you for posting about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn. I do appreciate your candid comments about our staff what we can do to get better. I do agree that it is our responsibility to make sure we proper people in the proper place trained and ready to go.

We do strive to always make every stay the best it can be and I do appologize that we did not meet this goal during your stay. I am following up with the departmetns you mentioned to help ensure we do get better.

At your service,
Shawn Cochran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The positives: the second room was mostly clean (shower had some grout that was a bit funky). The bed and sheets were comfortable. The breakfast, although not included in the price of the room was very good.

The negatives: when we arrived there were a number of buckets around catching leaks from the rainy weather in the lobby. We were told that there was some storm damage from the remains of a tropical storm, but some of the watermarks looked chronic. The check in was rude. We were placed in a room without a/c. We left and were told it would be fixed. When we returned the a/c had been worked on and it stayed cool for a while. But the a/c cover was left on the floor. We asked that they send the tech to put it back together. He did, but the air stopped working. It had backed up and leaked all over the floor. Soaking carpet. They finally moved us to another room, but the a/c there worked sporadically as well. Luckily, it was a cool night. Thin walls woke us around 5:30 a.m. as we could hear the occupants talking in the next room. I was surprised the walls were so thin.

They did throw in free breakfasts for the trouble, but we've stayed in Jackson at better priced hotels with breakfast included. I'd look around before booking here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear TitanTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. I am glad that you liked our location and found our bed accommodations comfortable enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the staff may have caused and for the air conditioning issues you experienced. I appreciate you bringing these issues into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl

Address: 110 Bass Pro Drive, Pearl, MS 39288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Pearl, Mississippi Offers a Comfortable Stay Indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. This full-service hotel is conveniently located just six miles from downtown Jackson and features a complimentary shuttle to the Jackson Airport and Amtrak Station in downtown Jackson. Our Jackson, MS area hotel's location means guests are close to the many attractions of the Jackson, MS area. Our hotel is situated next door to the Bass Pro and Outdoor World Shop for the hunting and fishing enthusiast. Families can visit The Russell C. Davis Planetarium to see the stars or catch a rising star at a Mississippi Braves game just across our parking lot. Visitors also can attend a Jackson State University football game or visit the State Capital in downtown Jackson. The business traveler will find our Jackson area hotel to be a convenient oasis. We are situated only six miles from downtown, Jackson State University and Trustmark Corporation. Our Pearl hotel also provides a complimentary airport shuttle, 2,125 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and high-speed, wireless internet access to accommodate the business traveler. While lodging in Pearl, hotel guests may enjoy delicious casual dining at the Alumni House, our sports-themed restaurant. We offer upscale amenities that include the well-equipped Fitness Center and a large indoor pool. Book your next stay in Jackson at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl Hotel Pearl
Holiday Inn Pearl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.