We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food if you want something different in Pascagoula” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yamato Steakhouse

Yamato Steakhouse
2409 Market St, Pascagoula, MS 39567-5155
228-769-0338
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 59 Restaurants in Pascagoula
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Pascagoula, MS
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food if you want something different in Pascagoula”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I ate lunch here today. The food was good and was what we were expecting. My wife asked for her food to be cooked in a particular way and it was.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The clear soup was okay but had a strong fishy taste. Our spicy tuna rolls had the artsy Thousand Island dressing-like substance squirted on them. All sushi places, stop that! That stuff belongs on iceberg lettuce in a chain steakhouse. The softshell crab sushi was worst of all. The crab had a strong taste and odor. First time we've left plates full fo sushi at a restaurant. The beer was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pretty good food for a restaurant in Pascagoula. I've been many times and enjoy the sushi. It's very rare that I order a bento meal because I enjoy their sushi so much. I'll keep going back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Pretty good food in Pascagoula.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The place was clean, the Sapporo was cold and the server was great. Good gyoza and decent ginger dressing on the salad. We both had the bento box dinner with sushi, California roll, etc. Not a bad meal at all. One word of advice... don't sit in a booth. Yamato is popular with families and their rowdy kids are going to sit behind you. This has ruined many a meal for us. I like this place and hope they make it because Pascagoula is notorious for messing up a restaurant. It would be a shame if Yamato goes down that path.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Almost there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had our 1st meal here on friday night. It was pretty good japanese food, it lacked a little flavoring but for the price pretty good. It was a little like fast food japanese. Nice and clean, i hope that it stays this way.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamato Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Yamato Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yamato Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.