We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good new option on square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Amici

Tre Amici
1107 Jackson Avenue East, Oxford, MS 38655
(662) 232-1923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 128 Restaurants in Oxford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“very good new option on square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice space really just off the Square, very attractive with restaurant in front in bar in middle back...excellent menu choices, primarily Italian. We had fried calamari as an appetizer and it was quite good. All entres come with salad and bread, which were not special but still good. What WAS special was the wild mushroom risotto, which comes in small and large sizes, shrimp or lump crabmeat can be added. We had small size with crabmeat and it was delicious, as was bottle of Caparzo Sangiovese. Service was excellent and prices reasonable. Very pleased with our first visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Italia Ristorante (Italy Restaurant) says it all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

To say the least, not authentic. If you want Italian, go across the Square to Old Venice, or better yet, stay home and make your own. The best you can say about this place is that it tries to be Italian-American.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian on a Deep South Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Authentic Italian restaurant on the iconic Oxford Square. Great food, decent prices. Looked like a good mix of ages in a college town. We had salmon and added a side dish of angel hair pasta and bowl of spaghetti and meatballs. Side salads are not very big and went kind of light on the bread, but the meal is more than you can handle. Lots of take-home boxes going out the door. Friendly service and nice bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good italian dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Tre Amici recently for dinner and really enjoyed our dinner, We had eggplant parmesan and lasagne, typical italian dishes, and were very impressed. Each dish was tasty, fresh and hot. The service was great and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Right Off Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've been twice for lunch with friends and once with friends for dinner and all three times were a hit! Food is very good and it's quiet enough that one can easily visit with those at your table.

Jody Scruggs
Oxford, Ms.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Amici also viewed

 

Been to Tre Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;