We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian on a Deep South Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Amici

Tre Amici
1107 Jackson Avenue East, Oxford, MS 38655
(662) 232-1923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 130 Restaurants in Oxford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian on a Deep South Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Authentic Italian restaurant on the iconic Oxford Square. Great food, decent prices. Looked like a good mix of ages in a college town. We had salmon and added a side dish of angel hair pasta and bowl of spaghetti and meatballs. Side salads are not very big and went kind of light on the bread, but the meal is more than you can handle. Lots of take-home boxes going out the door. Friendly service and nice bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good italian dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Tre Amici recently for dinner and really enjoyed our dinner, We had eggplant parmesan and lasagne, typical italian dishes, and were very impressed. Each dish was tasty, fresh and hot. The service was great and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Right Off Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've been twice for lunch with friends and once with friends for dinner and all three times were a hit! Food is very good and it's quiet enough that one can easily visit with those at your table.

Jody Scruggs
Oxford, Ms.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Heard this was some great Italian, and what I heard was correct! First, they take reservations, which is a big plus in this foodie town. We didn't have reservations but got one of the last two tables, Had a wonderful waiter…very attentive yet not intrusive. Ordered the calimari for appetizer and it was wonderful. Some of the best Ive had…Not one bit was "chewy" as is often the case. House salad (included with entree) was just ok…daughter got the caesar (1.00 more) and it was much better. By the time our entrees came, we weren't very hungry, but daughter enjoyed her fettucine alfredo and I thought my chicken picatta, served over angel hair, was very good. Huge portion. Should have shared it. Got the Blueberry bread pudding to go…haven't tasted it but it looks wonderful. Cant wait to go back. Excellent food. Excellent service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfort food on a cold night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's 23 degrees in Oxford, Mississippi, tonight--which is very unusual. So no cold sandwiches or salads for us. Tres Amici is traditionally an Italian restaurant…and the warm pasta dishes passing our table certainly looked inviting. However, we opted for the special of the night-- a mustard crusted lamb loin served with braised mustard greens and sweet potato mash with lamb and molasses jus. It was one of the most delicious and memorable dishes I've had in a long, long time. Loved the combination of flavors, and the lamb was cooked perfectly. Wonderful comfort food on a cold winter's night. And it was a large portion, so the chef kindly split it for us--plenty for two. Great service all around and especially from Erica. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Amici also viewed

 

Been to Tre Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Amici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.