We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok...good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Venice Pizza Company

Old Venice Pizza Company
1112 1/2 Van Buren Ave, Oxford, MS 38655
662.236.6872
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 140 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just ok...good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The pizza at Old Venice Pizza Company is just ok, nothing special. There are other good resturants on the square that I would check out before coming to Old Venice. It's in a great location though!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife's pasta dinner was very good. My salmon was under-cooked, and the waitress and manager were quick to offer remedies, which I declined. I was disappointed that I could not have a glass of wine with dinner (it was Sunday).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza on the Square in Oxford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

There are many excellent to outstanding restaurants on The Square in Oxford. We were very glad that we chose this restaurant for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. It appears, no surprise here, that most of the staff are college students and from all we could tell, they do a bang up job of hosting, serving and keeping the place running. Now for our meal -- we chose a medium pizza with 3 toppings and we were completely satisfied. It was served piping hot, had great taste and was ample for two ( non college students). The restaurant is housed in an old building so all the atmosphere is authenic. The tables are a little too close together for my taste, but hey, it's a college pizza joint -- and a very good one at that. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“OK Pizza and salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pizza was OK but have had a lot better. Staff and service was good. This is a college town and many of the so called restaurants in the downtown area are actually bars that serve food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a must visit restaurant on my visits to Oxford. I was in town for only one day and this was the family's choice. I had the Rasta Pasta. Spicy but great! The location is right on the square and convenient to all the fun. Our service was great and everyone had a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Venice Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Old Venice Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Venice Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.