We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option even on the busiest of football weekends.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Depot Taco Shop

South Depot Taco Shop
1004 Van Buren Ave, Oxford, MS 38655
(662)234-7886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 141 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Tupelo
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good option even on the busiest of football weekends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Don't worry if the line stretches to the door, the efficient staff gets you taken care of quickly. The guacamole is a favorite, but I recommend the "Trio" of dips. The tacos are made to order from a huge variety of options much like an omelet station. It's a clean, casual atmosphere that is a good family option and the menu is a good price point.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Want a fast taco that is good, try here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Think of a Subway like taco shop and you're pretty much there.

Good tacos, made quick. Can't complain. Have eaten there three times now and will do so again. Parking is a bit of an issue because of where its located on the Square but other than that, good!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Taco depot has a west coast beach feel. The decor of the restaurant is nice. It has plenty of seating. I can image this place gets packed during weekday lunch. I ordered the buffalo chicken taco and the pulled pork taco. Both were superb. This restaurant is very similar to chipotle or qdoba. It may be better, I have to try the burrito. I can't wait for my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Really enjoyed the establishment. Nice atmosphere. Clean. Good location near the square. Fresh, healthy and delicious food! Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Build a burrito”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a build-a-burrito type place. Burritos, tacos, salads, you get the deal. I had the nachos. They were good. One of the few places in The Square that my friends found open after a night baseball game.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Depot Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to South Depot Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Depot Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.