We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE

Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE
1631 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were only staying in Oxford one night, and having never visited Kabuki didn't know what to expect, but we were very impressed by our meal. We are both lovers of sushi and it was some of the best we have tasted. The food was at a good price, and we were even brought some complimentary food as a starter. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darkestblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Steak House in Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is the best Japanese Steak Houses in Oxford. I lived in Japan for 2 years and there sushi is superior to any other in Oxford.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hibachi & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

First time here. The service was great throughout. The cook was very entertaining & interactive w/ our kids. Our group had steak, chicken, scallops & salmon. It was all excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great japanese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have been here twice in last two weeks. In town for games, and city was packed. Traffic everywhere. Daughter wanted to go here, so we did. Parking lot was full, but we squeezed in a place. Went in, expecting to wait, and were seated immediately on the "sushi" side! Maybe its the hibachi side that stays so full? Anyway, we had great, friendly, attentive servers both times. Loved the warm cloth they give you when seated to clean your hands. Sushi, rolls, and tempura are all excellent, Service is VERY quick and good. Highly recommend when you are in the mood for japanese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bev042660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Kabuki is one of my favorite places to get sushi in Oxford. I've had better hibachi, but the sushi is very good and the waiters are generally friendly. The white fish appetizer that they bring everybody is delicious. If you're an Ole Miss student, they usually put a coupon in the school newspaper on Wednesdays and Thursdays that offers great deals on sushi and other menu items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing