We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese Steak House in Oxford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE
1631 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 133 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Steak House in Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is the best Japanese Steak Houses in Oxford. I lived in Japan for 2 years and there sushi is superior to any other in Oxford.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great hibachi & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time here. The service was great throughout. The cook was very entertaining & interactive w/ our kids. Our group had steak, chicken, scallops & salmon. It was all excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great japanese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have been here twice in last two weeks. In town for games, and city was packed. Traffic everywhere. Daughter wanted to go here, so we did. Parking lot was full, but we squeezed in a place. Went in, expecting to wait, and were seated immediately on the "sushi" side! Maybe its the hibachi side that stays so full? Anyway, we had great, friendly, attentive servers both times. Loved the warm cloth they give you when seated to clean your hands. Sushi, rolls, and tempura are all excellent, Service is VERY quick and good. Highly recommend when you are in the mood for japanese!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Kabuki is one of my favorite places to get sushi in Oxford. I've had better hibachi, but the sushi is very good and the waiters are generally friendly. The white fish appetizer that they bring everybody is delicious. If you're an Ole Miss student, they usually put a coupon in the school newspaper on Wednesdays and Thursdays that offers great deals on sushi and other menu items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just moved to Oxford a few months ago and have been trying all of the restaurants in town so we will know what our "favorites" are. We found our favorite Sushi spot....Kabuki! The sushi was approriately priced and the quality was great....great selection as well. The service was impeccable and we enjoyed ourselves from the time we sat down until we walked out the door. Do yourself a favor and put this on your list of places to eat when you are in Oxford.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki JAPANESE STEAKHOUSE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.