We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beer selection in Oxford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blind Pig Pub And Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Blind Pig Pub And Deli
105 N Lamar Blvd., Oxford, MS 38655
662-234-5119
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 133 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best beer selection in Oxford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Without question, the Blind Pig has the best beer selection in Oxford. The owner of Joe's Craft Beer (retail store) recommended it to me. Bartender was friendly and knew his beer. I would think every place in a college town would be more like this. They aren't, at least in Oxford. Worth your while if you like beer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I dine here regularly for lunch and have always enjoyed the experience. She is a big fan of the Melting Pot Reuben and for me, the Single Shot Burger is great. The location is perfect as it is a short walk from our offices.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University of Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Oxford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We don't frequent pubs often, preferring cocktails and full dining, but we will return to The Blind Pig. Several nice beers on tap, good service, and better than average pub food.,

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Intrigued by the name, I stumbled in here on a trip to Oxford. The mobster theme was totally unexpected and cool. The pulled pork poor boys are delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun pub in downtown Oxford, MS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Fun place for pre-game beer. Great beer selection. Tasty pub fare - loved the pork sliders! Fun, friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blind Pig Pub And Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Blind Pig Pub And Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blind Pig Pub And Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.