We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oxford-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Oxford-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
110 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655-5419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Brandon, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family had a very nice stay in Oxford and the Hampton Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
73
24
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. It was clean and well run. Hillory at the front desk was very professional and efficient. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The hotel is a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purvis, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. My husband and I both slept very well and would definitely stay here again. We went out for breakfast each morning because we love the "Big, Bad Breakfast" Restaurant in Oxford, but I did look at the breakfast provided by the hotel. I saw egg patties, boiled eggs, sausage, a waffle machine, assortment of dry cereals, breads, yogurt, and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Excellent all around. The quality of the room was greater than the price would indicate. Room was spacious, linens were fresh and inviting. The bed was PERFECT! The bathroom was modern and roomy. This hotel is conveniently located near Ole Miss as well as plenty of stores and restaurants. Great location. I wouldn't recommend this for a family vacation as the pool was small and indoors, but for business or school visits it was more than accommodating. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, appearance, spaciousness and comfort of the room. Breakfast was very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice, clean, modern, spacious room. Great breakfast. Quick access to campus. For dining or entertainment, a short drive to free parking at the downtown square or variety of Restaurants nearby. We went to the square and ate at the Corner Grocery (awesome!).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Oxford West for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! All of the staff were friendly and accommodating to all of my needs. The FREE hot breakfast was a nice alternative to dining out. Breakfast selections during my stay included waffles, omelets, sausage, biscuits, assorted pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, grits and plenty of breakfast beverages. The indoor pool was nice for entertaining the children. We especially loved the warm cookies each afternoon and fresh fruit was always available. The rooms were VERY clean and the cleaning staff were always so nice and friendly to us. The beds were VERY comfortable too and the rooms had plenty of towels. There was also a laundry room onsite which was nice for washing my son's baseball uniforms. There were several restaurants without walking distance of the hotel which was great. I would definitely stay here again when planning a trip to Oxford.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor away from the elevators - very quiet and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel was lacking personnel to handle all of the folks who checked in. Multiple times we went to the breakfast area to find it overcrowded and food gone. We had to wait nearly and hour to eat. Fortunately we didn't have a deadline to meet. The pool area was clustered with dozens of dirty towels long after all the guests left the area. There was obviously no one cleaning the area. Check out took forever because the front desk staff was in another part of the hotel when we were trying to leave. They just really seemed understaffed. Our room was damaged and the toilet didn't flush properly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-West

Address: 110 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford Ms Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oxford-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.