We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oxford-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oxford-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
110 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655-5419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Ripley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a 10 in every way . I cannot express how clean the hotel was . The entire staff was polite and helpful if needed . When walking to and from our room the staff would always acknowledge us . We`ve stayed there several times and will be their guest at every home football game if they will have us this season . David and Rita Hankins

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    53
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
80
28
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPlata, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a wonderful stay! The staff was outstanding! The staff recommended some great places to eat. If you like southern food, you HAVE to go to Mama Jo's on Lamar Street. This establishment is listed on the travel channel and was visited by the guy who travels around the world sampling food. I thoroughly enjoyed it. This hotel is also conveniently located near Applebee's, CVS and other establishments. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

As usual Hampton Inn provides a wonderful nights sleep and enjoyable amenities. The overnight was higher priced than expected but that was the only downside. The room was clean, the staff was professional, the breakfast filling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I would stay here again. The staff and amenities were great! The room was nice and clean. The air conditioner worked properly. The hotel is within walking distance of a CVS and fast food places. Also, the ice machine and vending machines are in the same location and not too far from the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We recently stayed here as we were travelling through on the way to Memphis. We were greeted by a really friendly young lady at reception and felt at home immediately. I really like this hotel. Great location in a beautiful town. Really friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean rooms. What else do you need? I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was a clean friendly hotel. That can help you meet all your needs and more. I had a great stay and would stay again. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. I was there for a week and I enoyed the breakfast in the morning and I also enjoyed the workout room as well. The hotel was close enough to the Ole Miss campus so I was able to get nice walks in as well in the evenings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Hampton Inn West in Oxford, MS is fantastic. The staff are efficient & friendly. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The only down side is they need new desk chairs in the rooms and more variety for breakfast. (But I find that last one a problem at most hotels that serve breakfast.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-West

Address: 110 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford Ms Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oxford-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.