We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pita Pit

The Pita Pit
309 N Lamar Blvd, Oxford, MS 38655-3201
662-238-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 140 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Healthy
Restaurant details
Memphis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

One of our favorite places for a great healthy lunch! Great sandwiches and salads. The service is fast. They also deliver. Located on the square in Oxford. I highly recommend trying it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Tasty fastfood to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

One of the places have delivery service in town. Their foods were great! After some drinks with friends, I got their for a late meal (11ish), and my stomach was happy :)

I attached here their delivery menu for your reference.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good go-to for Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a good choice for fast food that won't clog your arteries. Great variety of veggie pitas. But if you have to have meat, they have a nice selection, too.

Seriously, this is a good alternative when you want a light lunch because you're having a big dinner on the Square.

Somebody pointed out that parking is problematical, and that is so, because this store is a block N of the Square across the alley from the old Bourre location, so it's prime real estate. Next time you're on the Square for the day, keep this little gem in mind for a quick, tasty, low-cal meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lunch Service is speedy and the falafel rivals any I've tried in other locales. It doesn't get much better than this for healthy, quick food. Honestly the only negative, depending on the time of day, is parking. To be expected for a popular place in a popular location. I will definitely be back. Very positive first impression!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast healthy delicious food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Been there many times & every time it's just as delicious! Tons of healthy toppings to go on your pita, or you can make it a salad! Very friendly staff, clean restaurant & they even deliver! We recommend it as a must eat in Oxford!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pita Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.