We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yogurt Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt

Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt
100 Courthouse Square, Oxford, MS 38655
662.234.0038
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 148 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Yogurt Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in tonight and had a mix of several flavored with nuts, fruit, whipped cream, hot fudge and hot caramel.....delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisaann321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great little place on the Oxford Square with a dozen different types of frozen yogurt and lots of toppings.

The yogurt cups are sold by weight and it's a little expensive. I rarely get out without spending about $4.50, and that's not putting that much yogurt in my cup. I heard one prominent cheap-skate citizen had heard Ya Ya's was expensive, so when he went he decided to get his "money's worth" and filled his cup mounded up over the brim. He got a real surprise when he found out it was sold by weight. I think he had to shell out more than $12!

We go here a lot after we eat out in Oxford if we don't like the dessert menu at our restaurant. And you can get a small but decent-sized serving for about $3.50.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crack-O-Noon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great frozen yogurt ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to get some frozen yogurt. The yogurt and topping were fresh and delicious. The staff was very friendly as well.

Helpful?
Thank SD6z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
344 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great yogurt shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great yogurt shop on the square in Oxford. Lots of choices for yogurt and many delicious toppings including fruit, nuts, and candy/cookie pieces.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This quaint little frozen yogurt shop hits the spot on a muggy Mississippi Saturday. The service was amazing; the attendant quickly offered us a sample of the various fro-yo choices. Our only complaint would be the size of the building, because right as we arrived, a group of about twelve teens piled in. It was a bit cramped but that did not effect the taste of this delicious frozen yogurt!

Helpful?
Thank Kayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing