We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yogurt Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt

Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt
100 Courthouse Square, Oxford, MS 38655
662.234.0038
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 139 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Dessert
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Yogurt Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in tonight and had a mix of several flavored with nuts, fruit, whipped cream, hot fudge and hot caramel.....delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great little place on the Oxford Square with a dozen different types of frozen yogurt and lots of toppings.

The yogurt cups are sold by weight and it's a little expensive. I rarely get out without spending about $4.50, and that's not putting that much yogurt in my cup. I heard one prominent cheap-skate citizen had heard Ya Ya's was expensive, so when he went he decided to get his "money's worth" and filled his cup mounded up over the brim. He got a real surprise when he found out it was sold by weight. I think he had to shell out more than $12!

We go here a lot after we eat out in Oxford if we don't like the dessert menu at our restaurant. And you can get a small but decent-sized serving for about $3.50.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great frozen yogurt ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a great place to get some frozen yogurt. The yogurt and topping were fresh and delicious. The staff was very friendly as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Great yogurt shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great yogurt shop on the square in Oxford. Lots of choices for yogurt and many delicious toppings including fruit, nuts, and candy/cookie pieces.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Adorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This quaint little frozen yogurt shop hits the spot on a muggy Mississippi Saturday. The service was amazing; the attendant quickly offered us a sample of the various fro-yo choices. Our only complaint would be the size of the building, because right as we arrived, a group of about twelve teens piled in. It was a bit cramped but that did not effect the taste of this delicious frozen yogurt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.