We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yogurt Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt
100 Courthouse Square, Oxford, MS 38655
662.234.0038
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 133 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Yogurt Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped in tonight and had a mix of several flavored with nuts, fruit, whipped cream, hot fudge and hot caramel.....delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great little place on the Oxford Square with a dozen different types of frozen yogurt and lots of toppings.

The yogurt cups are sold by weight and it's a little expensive. I rarely get out without spending about $4.50, and that's not putting that much yogurt in my cup. I heard one prominent cheap-skate citizen had heard Ya Ya's was expensive, so when he went he decided to get his "money's worth" and filled his cup mounded up over the brim. He got a real surprise when he found out it was sold by weight. I think he had to shell out more than $12!

We go here a lot after we eat out in Oxford if we don't like the dessert menu at our restaurant. And you can get a small but decent-sized serving for about $3.50.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great frozen yogurt ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a great place to get some frozen yogurt. The yogurt and topping were fresh and delicious. The staff was very friendly as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great yogurt shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great yogurt shop on the square in Oxford. Lots of choices for yogurt and many delicious toppings including fruit, nuts, and candy/cookie pieces.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Adorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This quaint little frozen yogurt shop hits the spot on a muggy Mississippi Saturday. The service was amazing; the attendant quickly offered us a sample of the various fro-yo choices. Our only complaint would be the size of the building, because right as we arrived, a group of about twelve teens piled in. It was a bit cramped but that did not effect the taste of this delicious frozen yogurt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ya Ya's Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.