We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Oxford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soulshine Pizza Factory

Soulshine Pizza Factory
308 S. Lamar Street, Oxford, MS
+1 662-533-7685
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Oxford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Soulshine is very popular, especially with families with kids - so it may get hectic and loud at times. The pizza crusts, both traditional flour crust and whole wheat are nice and thin - the way it should be. Plenty of toppings, including select your own ingredients ar offered. Great open space, excellent service, reasonable prices - the way a pizza joint should be. We come here about every six weeks. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Still Good When the Home Team is Away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived hungry and stopped here when the Rebels were playing Georgia. There were still a lot of people on the streets in the square. We circle once with out a parking spot and then parked near this spot. 2 hour parking is the limit here. The pizza menu was about the most extensive I have seen for a while. I took a picture of it. You might like to read the titles. We also enjoyed the pig nachos appetizer. It was pita chips with cheddar and BBQ pork and sauce. The sour cream was on the side. Normally it comes with Jalapeño peppers but we asked not to have them. A party of 22 arrived just before we did so our appetizer too extra time to arrive and that is why only 4/5. The waitress changed the big screen TV from the Florida-Mizzu game to the Tennessee-Troygame for us as we were the only ones watching on that particular TV. Our main dish was the 8" Kitchen Sink which with the half order of nachoes was enough for two people by far. We would definitely go back if we get back to Oxford. Tip: you can get a burn off the nacho plate so be careful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Southern style Italian Eating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I went on the recommendation of a friend who was a local. Unfortunately the calzone and service were nothing to go back for. My friend had the the spaghetti which she said was good and actually got a to go box. If I went back, I would order something different. The calzone was dry and seemed old. The waitress was actually rude when we first entered. Not something you normally encounter in small southern towns which thrive on tourism.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun @ Soulshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Took or son and his friends for Pizza and beer. Great atmosphere, very good pizza and fun drinking beer

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went to soulshine last night. Had the pulled pork nachos and they were so good. Also had the country club toasted club. It was good but not great bacon didn't taste like real bacon but more like bacon bits you buy in a jar but my son got the Calzone and the pizza crust is to die for. One of the best tasting pizza crusts I have ever tried. Meh loved it he got the small 8" and it was plenty our waitress shared the sizing 8" pizza crust folded over for the small the large is a 12" crust folded over. I wish now I had ordered a pizza. Next time I will. I cannot rave enough about that crust.
The service was top notch too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soulshine Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Soulshine Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soulshine Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.