We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy game weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lenora's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lenora's Restaurant
301 C North Lamar, Oxford, MS
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 133 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Meridian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Busy game weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Once again enjoyed all the busy action at Lenora's before the LSU football game. Steak and salad wonderful, mixed drink very weak for $7.00. go with a beer if you can.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lenora's Restaurant is one of the best in Oxford.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located in the space formerly occupied by L & M Restaurant, Lenora's redecorated and changed the menu. The seating capacity has been increased, without sacrificing comfort. Although not able to beat John Currence's City Grocery, it compares favorably. I had the seared duck breast, which was deboned, sliced and cooked to a medium temperature, at my request. This was preceded by a Caesar salad. My wife had a salad followed by an appetizer portion of rissoto flavored with brussel sprouts and bacon. All dishes and service were great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it....but when are they open?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ate here once and the food and service were really good. Tried going back a few times but it was closed during the week with no sign or anything?? Confusing.....but if you can catch it open worth your time trying it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the outside it looks like a little spot, but once you enter you walk down into a very nice size restaurant with a bar & TV. They have daily specials & a great happy hour! Our waitress was so friendly & the service was great! We will definitely return again & we have already been telling family & friends about Lenora's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love everything about Lenora's! The food is divine and the atmosphere is quite romantic. The food and service was wonderful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenora's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenora's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenora's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.