We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
103 Ed Perry Blvd., Oxford, MS 38655   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Hattiesbur, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

For a business trip, this hotel is a great place. The room is great with room to stretch out; also there is a work out room with treadmills and free weights. This is a great place to relax while working.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    37
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
20
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a superbly appointed hotel and room. Also - the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for years, and that includes stays at 5 star hotels across Europe. Also - very well located for doing business in Oxford, and at Old Miss'.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were put in the room that was handicapped accessible, which is no big deal even though we are not handicapped; and the larger than normal bathroom is a bonus. However, this room backed up to the elevator, meaning the headboards of the beds backed up to the elevator. All night long the LOUD and constant grinding of the elevator made for a sleepless night. I actually made a video around 3 AM to amuse myself and show friends my stellar accommodations. However, the worst part of my stay (is that possible?) was the pill I found on the floor next to the bed. It was a prescription medication. Luckily I was not traveling with kids as they would have been apt to pick it up as candy! Very scary. I made the personnel at front desk aware of the pill issue & they seemed unconcerned. On the positive side, the location is good for UMiss & breakfast was good. We will be returning to the area often but WILL NOT be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First Hampton Inn that I was not pleased with. Bathroom floor and tub were not clean. Room walls were stained. Loud fridge. Easy access to ole miss and highway. However, would not recommend for longer than a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff and service was excellent at this Hampton Inn they all went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and accommodating. We could not have had such a successful event without/ The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. We will definitely utilize this facility in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I enjoyed my stay from the time I walked into the hotel. A very friendly staff made sure that I had a great time while I was visiting Oxford. The staff helped me find a restaurant, gave me directions, and even laughed at my bad jokes! I will go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

When traveling for business it is nice to have consistency in the place one stays. That consistency helps in the reduction of stress that comes with traveling for Business. Knowing that the room is going to be clean when you arrive and knowing that there is coffee and food in the morning. It allows me to focus on the reason for my trip. The prices are excellent compared to the competition.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center

Address: 103 Ed Perry Blvd., Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.