We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Oxford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Oxford
Metro DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Functional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Location is good - no more than 10 minutes drive to the Square. Rooms are large and beds are reasonably comfortable. Overall, it is a pretty generic, ordinary, and functional hotel. Breakfast was fair. The room rate was a bit high for what you get, but everything was clean. Lots of free parking.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Well, we weren't looking for a swimming pool, just a place to spread out, watch the baseball playoffs, spend the night and amble on. Large room, comfortable sofa and even more comfy beds. Yes, that ceiling fan is a nice touch. Front desk staff absolutely great, as was the nice lady bringing out the breakfast foods.. Everything very clean, and that shower head gave a vigorous spray that would have startled a small child.

Breakfast besides the signature cinnamon rolls was 4 kinds of cold cereal, bread, bagels, English muffins, good biscuits, gravy, sausage and later bacon, scrambled eggs and later small omelets. Good coffee. Two kinds of juice. It's rare for us to have a problem with HIEs and this one gave us what we expect from them.

And first-rate wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

The management at this hotel is terrible. They will not return calls when asked to by their corporate office. I have left messages for the manager several times and she will not respond to my questions. BEWARE!

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

I've spent several nights at this property, and highly recommend it. The beds are comfy, linens are clean, and the ceiling fan is a nice touch. Plenty of food within walking distance, and the free breakfast is not bad either (typical HIExpress fair). The staff is great. I've yet to have any luck connecting with the WiFi, but I also haven't called their tech support staff either.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel2u08
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express based on experiences with others we had stayed at. We were a little disappointed. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, but there was no pool (we had two VERY upset kids), and the continental breakfast was so bad (cold food and watered down juices) that we decided to go down the road to another restaurant.

  • Liked — Front desk service was good.
  • Disliked — No pool, and the breakfast left a lot to be desired! We chose to go elsewhere.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on rate, location, safe parking, clean modern lobby and breakfast area, and helpful friendly desk staff. We were delighted by their fast WiFi, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon, bathroom layout and comfortable beds, but found our room's heating/air conditioning unit to be dirty and the carpet dingy. The fitness center had a nice universal gym, elliptical trainer and treadmill, but no exercise bike. I would stay there again, but would ask for a room with an updated HVAC unit.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express.

Location- convenient

Room- Rooms are nice and comfortable. The furniture is up to date and bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was a bit noisy.

Internet access- Wireless and very fast

Breakfast- Free continental and good choices

Staff- Friendly.

I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 3 miles from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.