We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Oxford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Oxford
Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nice place with nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Well, we weren't looking for a swimming pool, just a place to spread out, watch the baseball playoffs, spend the night and amble on. Large room, comfortable sofa and even more comfy beds. Yes, that ceiling fan is a nice touch. Front desk staff absolutely great, as was the nice lady bringing out the breakfast foods.. Everything very clean, and that shower head gave a vigorous spray that would have startled a small child.

Breakfast besides the signature cinnamon rolls was 4 kinds of cold cereal, bread, bagels, English muffins, good biscuits, gravy, sausage and later bacon, scrambled eggs and later small omelets. Good coffee. Two kinds of juice. It's rare for us to have a problem with HIEs and this one gave us what we expect from them.

And first-rate wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
30
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

The management at this hotel is terrible. They will not return calls when asked to by their corporate office. I have left messages for the manager several times and she will not respond to my questions. BEWARE!

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

I've spent several nights at this property, and highly recommend it. The beds are comfy, linens are clean, and the ceiling fan is a nice touch. Plenty of food within walking distance, and the free breakfast is not bad either (typical HIExpress fair). The staff is great. I've yet to have any luck connecting with the WiFi, but I also haven't called their tech support staff either.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel2u08
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express based on experiences with others we had stayed at. We were a little disappointed. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, but there was no pool (we had two VERY upset kids), and the continental breakfast was so bad (cold food and watered down juices) that we decided to go down the road to another restaurant.

  • Liked — Front desk service was good.
  • Disliked — No pool, and the breakfast left a lot to be desired! We chose to go elsewhere.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

We chose this Holiday Inn Express based on rate, location, safe parking, clean modern lobby and breakfast area, and helpful friendly desk staff. We were delighted by their fast WiFi, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon, bathroom layout and comfortable beds, but found our room's heating/air conditioning unit to be dirty and the carpet dingy. The fitness center had a nice universal gym, elliptical trainer and treadmill, but no exercise bike. I would stay there again, but would ask for a room with an updated HVAC unit.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express.

Location- convenient

Room- Rooms are nice and comfortable. The furniture is up to date and bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was a bit noisy.

Internet access- Wireless and very fast

Breakfast- Free continental and good choices

Staff- Friendly.

I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

Holiday Inn Express Oxford is a very clean and comfortable stay in a town with few hotels. The pillow top mattresses and nice linens made for a very good night's rest. Its location to The Square and Ole Miss is convenient.

There is no pool and the decor of the rooms needs a little updating. The lobby and breakfast area is rather small and somewhat cramped.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers and sightseers without children.

  • Liked — Mattress & Linens
  • Disliked — No Pool
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 3 miles from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.