We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oxford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Close to campus of university of Mississippi. Probably great for Saturdays in the fall, but was average for one night to visit. Room was okay, but had a musty smell. Breakfast was poor as there were no eggs, one biscuit and no sausage. Person handling seemed in no hurry to replenish.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, April 4, 2015
Dear Peepye,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences. While we are glad to read your positive comments with our location, we apologize for your disappointment with the room condition and the breakfast options. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
roadie
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Its an excellent holiday inn and is exactly what you would expect from the brand. Clean rooms and good breakfast its an overall great place to rest your head for a night or two while your in town. The location is very good close to bars and restraunts. Which is great.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, April 15, 2015
Hello Ben L.,

Thank yo so much for your kind words about the Holiday Inn Express in Oxford. I am so glad that you were pleased with your entire stay and I am happy that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast. We always try our best to stick to Holiday Inn Express standards as well as our guest. I can't wait to see you the next time you are visiting Oxford!

Best to you,
Amanda Dobbs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel midweek. The bed linens were hastily thrown on. You could see the mattress and the box springs several places. The floors were not clean and had visible specks of dirt on them. The counter had clippings from a previous person's grooming routine on it, including on the face towels placed on the counter. The breakfast was subpar.

I've stayed in several HIEs in several states and usually the level of cleanliness is better than this.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blytheville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is clean and quiet. It is in a convenient location in Oxford. Staff was friendly and nice. Some TV station channels didn't work and the picture on the TV was fuzzy but was watchable. No pool so not recommended for families with children who want to swim. Breakfast had a lot of options and breakfast staff was nice. Something is off with the paint job in the bathrooms, it is very spotty and has an uneven color. Would probably stay at the hotel next door next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Hughes-101,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted with your positive feedback regarding our hotel staff and breakfast selection. However, it is regrettable that our bathrooms were a let down as it did not meet your standards. I appreciate you comments and rest assured that we will use it to consider improvements where possible.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for the first time at a Holiday Inn and we were surprised at how clean and up dated the rooms were. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for near by restaurants and the town square. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Key cards opened other rooms. Staff was already aware and did not warn guests. Someone's Hampton key opened one of the doors. Can you say liability? Tried to tell holiday inn express guest relations about this as this was second of there holiday in. Express hotels in 3 states in one week where our group had issues. They were not overly concerned.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear ALcleo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by issues with the room keys. We constantly strive to provide our guests a secure and comfortable environment, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We will address these matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

We do hope you would consider staying with us again when you return to Oxford.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the HIE in Oxford for business and are so impressed with it. The lobby is beautiful and inviting. They have two people manning the front desk at all times and they are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The parking lot is a little tight, and awkward to get in and out of but the hotel quality is first rate. This is one of the best places we have stayed and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 3 miles from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.