We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oxford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Good Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love this hotel. It is always comfortable, bed and pillows are perfect, air conditioner and heat work well. Breakfast is always great and plentiful. Staff always treats me very well and takes care of any issues that arise, which are very very few! I highly recommend this hotel. It has been recently remodeled although it was not bad before the remodel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
13
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

College visit trip to Ole Miss. I usually stay at Marriott Courtyards but stayed here and paid cash vs. Marriott points. $109 room. Was very pleasantly surprised at the higher quality of the accommodations. Room was very nice and contemporary, bathroom and samples were higher end stuff. Pillows were discreetly labelled "soft", "medium", "firm" and they and the bed were a dream to sleep on. Free breakfast was just okay-but that was Okay! Never imagined a Holiday Express was this nice. Def wd return and hope all of this chain is as good as this one.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I am excited to pass along this information to my staff! Thank you so much for your comments! Can't wait to see you again soon! Ashley General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our last stay two years ago the building was being updated. Now the update is complete and nicely done with retro decor. The breakfast was delightful with gravy. It is conveniently located to the college.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our room was attractive, clean, quiet, and roomy - we had a king suite. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good and plentiful. The bathroom suffered from the lack of an exhaust fan, but on the plus side, had a lid on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a good visit to the hotel. It has been updated very nicely. The room was clean and the breakfast was good for this type of price point. My only negative, is that there is no fan in the bathroom and it was filled with moisture that made it very difficult to get ready in after our showers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Near w. Jackson entrance to UM, Work out room adequate. Am breakfast was very good. The "suite" had a partial 3-4 foot wall between the bed and the sofa. Staff friendly. Note, no pool for the kids. Entrance off of Jackson is a bit tricky, be careful!

Room Tip: 2nd floor suites had a view of the back loading dock....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear alex v

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited Oxford for just one day and again chose to stay in an HIE Hotel. The price sat nicely with our budget and the standard of rooms and hotel was again high. Cheerful reception staff nice clean rooms and great night sleep. Free Wi-Fi really is a bonus as it helped us to plan our next part of our journey and keep in touch with family in the UK. The price includes a more than adequate breakfast and too be honest in doing so it saves all the messing about in the morning if you have to leave the hotel to find food to start the day. The location (not that it mattered too much to us) was but a few minutes drive into the main square in Oxford.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Suites Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#5 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 3 miles from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.