We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice...exactly what you would expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oxford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice...exactly what you would expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location....clean & nice. exactly what you would expect from a holiday inn express.
the free breakfast was good, but not like a hampton inn breakfast. good for quick and easy weekend getaway. would stay here again, however the hampton inn right next door has an indoor pool and probably will stay there (the kids never pass up an opportunity to swim)
we did not have any parking problems. the fitness room is adequate for an express hotel. one of the treadmills was not working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay there often while visiting family in the area. The staff is great especially the lady in the breakfast area. On this trip we encountered problems with parking. There were a number of large AT&T trucks taking up two parking spots and an Ole Miss basketball game so the parking lot was full. We along with several other quests arrived back at the hotel at 10:30 on a Sat. night and found no parking. The AT&T trucks could have used the lot behind the hotel where the hotel shuttle bus is parked but they didn't so we along with several other quests had to find a place to park. It was either way behind the hotel in a dark lot or down the street in a business lot. As senior citizens we did not find this acceptable. There were also other quests with young children and a mother with two teen daughters who had to find a parking place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The property was clean enough, but looked like it could use a freshening up. The staff were friendly enough, but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. For example, when a guest walks past the front desk when returning from dinner etc, usually the front desk staff will greet the guest. At this property they don't feel it necessary to do so.
I might stay at the Hampton Inn next time I'm in Oxford. Maybe they will show some old fashioned Southern hospitality.

Room Tip: If I stay again I will ask for a room on the back side of the hotel so I can have less parking lot l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for yur feedeback. We want all guest to expericence good old fashion Southern Hospitaity here in Oxford, MS. I thank yu for choosing our Hotel and want you to continue to be apart of the Holiday Inn Express family. I have addressed this issue. and corrected it. We look forward to your visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and I came across this hotel while touring Ole Miss. The staff was extremely helpful, especially a front desk attendant named Brittney.
Staff recommended places to eat, churches nearby and entire hotel and surrounding area very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
I only wish all Hol Inn hotels had this level of quality, unfortunately not the case
(see my previous review following my stay at this wonderful hotel)

Room Tip: Ask for Brittney
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to putting such a nice complement to our front desk attendant Brittney. I am so glad that she was so helpful for you. She is geniune person. If yur travels bring you our way again please give us a call or come by. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oxford, MS look forward to helping you with your accomodation needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend for the Ole Miss/Miss State game. It was the perfect location & very clean. The staff was so incredibly nice & the breakfast was surprisingly good. We used the free wi-fi & it was fast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous review. We hope you come stay with us the next time you're in the Oxford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The only room available was a king room suite for handicap and it was so spacious!!! Had 2 flat screens and a comfy living room area to relax or allow my 10 month old roam around. Will definitely return here :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We're glad that you had a much improved experience with us. We are constantly striving to make our guests' stays more enjoyable and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Holiday Inn express is a good choice for lodging if visiting Oxford and Ole Miss. We enjoyed our stay while visiting our son who is in grad school there. The rooms are large, beds comfy and staff super nice and helpful. The breakfast was good but coffee could have been a bit stronger on Sat. morning. The coffee was better on Sunday morning. We will stay there again when visiting Oxford because it is a nice hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 3 miles from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.