We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location if you are visiting Ole Miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Oxford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good location if you are visiting Ole Miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The property was clean enough, but looked like it could use a freshening up. The staff were friendly enough, but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. For example, when a guest walks past the front desk when returning from dinner etc, usually the front desk staff will greet the guest. At this property they don't feel it necessary to do so.
I might stay at the Hampton Inn next time I'm in Oxford. Maybe they will show some old fashioned Southern hospitality.

Room Tip: If I stay again I will ask for a room on the back side of the hotel so I can have less parking lot l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for yur feedeback. We want all guest to expericence good old fashion Southern Hospitaity here in Oxford, MS. I thank yu for choosing our Hotel and want you to continue to be apart of the Holiday Inn Express family. I have addressed this issue. and corrected it. We look forward to your visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and I came across this hotel while touring Ole Miss. The staff was extremely helpful, especially a front desk attendant named Brittney.
Staff recommended places to eat, churches nearby and entire hotel and surrounding area very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
I only wish all Hol Inn hotels had this level of quality, unfortunately not the case
(see my previous review following my stay at this wonderful hotel)

Room Tip: Ask for Brittney
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to putting such a nice complement to our front desk attendant Brittney. I am so glad that she was so helpful for you. She is geniune person. If yur travels bring you our way again please give us a call or come by. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oxford, MS look forward to helping you with your accomodation needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend for the Ole Miss/Miss State game. It was the perfect location & very clean. The staff was so incredibly nice & the breakfast was surprisingly good. We used the free wi-fi & it was fast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous review. We hope you come stay with us the next time you're in the Oxford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The only room available was a king room suite for handicap and it was so spacious!!! Had 2 flat screens and a comfy living room area to relax or allow my 10 month old roam around. Will definitely return here :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We're glad that you had a much improved experience with us. We are constantly striving to make our guests' stays more enjoyable and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Holiday Inn express is a good choice for lodging if visiting Oxford and Ole Miss. We enjoyed our stay while visiting our son who is in grad school there. The rooms are large, beds comfy and staff super nice and helpful. The breakfast was good but coffee could have been a bit stronger on Sat. morning. The coffee was better on Sunday morning. We will stay there again when visiting Oxford because it is a nice hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed here a a few times, then stopped because there was always something wrong, so I started going elsewhere. Only stopping briefly, I decided to try one more time.

Finally no renovations, a nice, clean lobby, and a room with working internet. The only thing missing is a pool. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Always satisfied staying at this hotel. Always friendly, clean and reliable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 3 miles from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.