We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food Great Service Love this Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boure'

Boure'
110 Courthouse Square, Oxford, MS 38655
(662) 234-1968
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: owned by the same people that own City Grocery. Websites are the same. just click Boure for their info
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome food Great Service Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I ate at this restaurant for lunch two days in a row. I had the peacemaker which is a PO-boy with fried oysters, shrimp, crawfish, lettuce, tomato, with a special sauce. The second trip I had the Boure' burger. The food is wonderful, easily one of the best burgers and po'boys ever. Great atmosphere to experience local flavor and the great town of Oxford.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    45
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Shrimp and Grits...Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a neat place on the Square in Oxford, and I love the outdoor balcony seating for the bar above when there is a long wait (or for after-dinner drinks). I always get the shrimp and grits for dinner. For lunch, there are good salads and sandwiches. I do miss the pita bread and humus that they USED to have, but it is still one of my favorites.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Eventing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were here during I guess you could say the off season for Oxford Ms. because it was June. It was a Sat night and there was not wait which I would assume would not be the case when school was in session. The meal was excellent and so was the service. It was a little on the pricey side for what we ordered but not unreasonable. Very nice meal and atmosphere definitely coming back next time in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were disappointed considering the recommendations we were given. They got the order wrong ( mistakes happen) but how do you overcook the chicken on a salad? My wife wasn't impressed with her salad either. My son did like the linguini. But Plenty of places within walking distance to try in the square. So next trip we will try one of the other restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The blackened pea hummus was a pleasure to the palate, lightly seasoned and flavorful along with the fresh cukes and crispy pita chips. In our party, the main courses disappointed.
The grilled salmon salad was too peppery for my taste (though one person liked the strong peppery quality). The bacon detracted from the salad which had fresh small spinach leaves. Minus the bacon,the vinaigrette was light and delicate. Truly disappointing was the salmon itself. It seemed old, overcooked, and dried out - so fibrous rather than fleshy.
The mushrooms in the chicken fettucini were by themselves a treat. The sauce made the fettucini noodles gooey and the chick, like the salmon, was overcooked and dried out. Disappointing dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boure' also viewed

 

Been to Boure'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boure', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.