We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Volta Taverna

Volta Taverna
710 North Lamar Blvd, Oxford, MS 38655
+1 662-236-1871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Byhalia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and I ended up here somehow one day for lunch and we all thought it was pretty good! We had the dip sampler, and gyros.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great salad and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sat outside on the deck and had yummy margaritas with a really wonderful Greek salad to which I asked to have added ingredients. Service was attentive and the changes no problem. Will go there again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Favorite Oxford Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great Greek restaurant! Highly recommend the Greek pimento cheese with pitas. The salads are wonderful and gyros are delicious! Service is fast and helpful. Wonderful place to go for lunch or dinner!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mem
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For so many Mediterranean restaurants that I have been to, this one is just average. Given that there is not many Greek food choices in Oxford, MS, this one becomes somehow unique.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“yum hummus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best hummus and pimento cheese dips. Margaritas are also amazing. Great casual place to go for lunch or dinner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volta Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Volta Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Volta Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.