We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal ever!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Colton's Steak House & Grill

Colton's Steak House & Grill
8051 Goodman Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654-2117
662-890-4142
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 88 Restaurants in Olive Branch
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
“Worst meal ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We frequently order from the To Go menu and utilize the curb side pick up. The past two visits the food was not up to the usual standards but okay. This last visit the rolls were like hockey pucks and not edible. The pork chop was tough and dry. My husband's chicken fried chicken was hard and cold. My okra was the only thing on my plate I could eat. It was a disappointing waste of money. We will not go back and I hate it because the service is good and we like to support local business.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    12
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good steak house if your looking for red meat!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Colton's was not at all bad, but not exceptional either. Food was of good quality and tasted fine. Service was also acceptable. I have been to Colton's as a couples visit with my wife, with my wife and kids and even a couple of trips were we meet the Grandparents for birthdays and such. I really can't think of anything bad to say about the experience. On the flip side, there was also nothing to make it stand out. We go there if we are headed in that direction. I don;t believe we have ever just up and decided we couldn't live with out a visit there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unreal waste of my money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner on our way to Florida. Our waitress was very nice but horrible at her job. She brought out my husbands steak tips covered in onions and peppers after clarifying three times while taking his order that he wanted no onions or peppers. The egg rolls were cold. The spicy ranch was thousand island. My fried chicken salad was brought out 25 minutes after my husbands steak tips with no dressing and the chicken looked to be several hours old. I asked for dressing and it was over 5 min before I finally got some. My children ordered the macaroni and it was over 30 minutes before it arrived and it was disgusting. I should have realized why it was so empty at dinner time. The locals know better than to go there.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Good Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were arriving in the Memphis area to visit with friends and they took us to this restaurant. I will have to say I had a delicious Ribeye coked to perfection. Even my son's sirloin was one of the better ones I've tasted. A great atmosphere and great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a run of the mill steak house. The service was good and the food is average. The prices are what you would expect.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colton's Steak House & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colton's Steak House & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colton's Steak House & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.