We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Good, for the most part!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was Good, for the most part!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall the property was nice, the rooms were very nice except they were not ready at the 3pm check-in. After driving 13 hours we were a little disappointed. Check-in went smooth, the rooms were real nice. I inquired in regards to the renovation or was it newly built. For 11 years old they did a heck of a job! Very modern and clean. Interacted briefly with some members of house keeping, very friendly, very nice "Good Morning" upon leaving my room! Made for a good morning till check-out!

The down side...
I booked two rooms with 2 adults in one, and 2 adults and two children under 6 in the other. My prepay online price was 99.99 per room plus tax (217.98). Standard adult occupation, no extras! Had I not been so tired when I signed the agreement at check-in, I was charged above the online rate and was told their was an additional adult charge? My new charge was $261.58, I inquired after check-in and got nowhere with the staff on duty. I then inquired at check-out and was informed I screwed up in making my on-line reservation and payment. Booking on-line is pretty much cut and dry, but after arguing and pointing out there was no EXTRA adult other than the 2 in each room my credit was credited.

I guess my advice would to be double check the rates at booking, check-in and then check-out. I would not have guessed that there would be OTHER charges for adults that did not travel with me. Aside from this issue everything was good!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are better, we ended up on the ground floor and could hear the people on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
16
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Horrible front desk attendants, and room service. Rude, unprofessional and very unaccommodating. Do not go if you want a friendly staff. Entire staff was very racist (towards Caucasian guests) and very unwilling to help with anything concerning things from toilet paper for the room to directions to a nice restaurant. I have read other reviews, however I am stunned at the high marks. I have stayed at many hotels and I have never written a review for any of them. Beware of this location, there is another Holiday Inn Express a few miles from this location, and that one is in a much better location for restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to improve the service we provide.

I am disappointed to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of service and deeply regret that we were unable to deliver the highest level of service that our guests deserve. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

the room was great it was large and the bed very comfy blackout curtains nice ,pool was chilly but we enjoyed it until the cigarette smoke drove us out,we thought that the entire property was no smoking but that was not the case in the pool area on our visit,disappointed with that,the breakfast room was large and had a huge selection very nice to have more choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very nice motel with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast selection. Just the stop we needed after driving back to Kansas from Florida. Very courteous man at check-in. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I, with our two teenagers, stayed here on our way to Florida for our summer vacation. I researched places online, and the reviews were right on.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel lobby, eating area, and our room were all very clean. I always do a "bed bug check" upon arriving in a hotel room and was pleased that there was no evidence of any pests. I didn't expect there would be.

Breakfast was nice with eggs, sausage links, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, cereal, pastries, delicious cinnamon rolls, etc. And free of course.

The only negative thing was that the elevator became out of service the afternoon that we arrived and we needed to carry our bags up a flight of steps to our room.

We chose a suite for a few dollars more to give us a little more sleeping space since it had two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. It was quiet and relaxing.

We hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn for a few years, but after this great experience, we'll be staying in one again soon! It was a nice start to our family vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here as the mid-point between Georgia and Kansas. The hotel decor is very bright. It looks a little like it was designed by the runner up in HGTV's design star - a lot of modern going on up in there for Mississippi. But we did not go there for the interior design. The hotel is new and has nice comfy beds and good showers. A very good stop over for one night. We didn't notice any excessive noise. Breakfast was above average for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I reviewed other comments by Trip Advisor and made the choice to stay at this location. I am also a Priority Club member as well. Location was perfect for anybody that wants to be close to Memphis without staying in Memphis...My room was very clean, nice beds, flat screen t.v. Managers reception was fully stocked and the attendant was very nice and made sure that everybody had enough snacks. The breakfast the following morning was the normal offerings from HI. I really enjoy the coffee...better than paying extra at Starbucks. I will stay at this location again and would recomend for those traveling and looking for a clean, safe, area outside of Memphis. Food options nearby in Olive Branch and Southaven are plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Address: 8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
#5 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch minutes away from Olive Branch Business Park and three area golf courses, with easy on/off access from Hwy. 78 & 305. Our newly renovated hotel sits across the street from the Olive Branch FedEx Ground Hub and 70 miles from new Toyota site in New Albany. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you will be sure to find comfort during your stay with us. Our 80-room property features our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool, smart shoppe little store, many different suites, business center, fitness center an elevator and a meeting room. In all rooms- free high-speed Internet, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, two phones , expanded cable television with complimentary HBO. We are 3 miles from Memphis city limits, 3 miles Olive Branch Business Park, 6 miles from Snowden Grove Park, 10 miles from Mike Rose Soccer fields, 14 miles from Memphis International Airport, 17 miles from Graceland, and 20 miles from downtown Memphis. Other attractions include Cherokee Valley, Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, DeSoto County Civic Center, Tunica Casinos, and the Tunica River Front Park. Our building is interior access which only adds to guest safety. There are restaurants within walking distance. Make your reservation today and you can be just minutes from 'walking in Memphis'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Holiday Inn Olive Branch
Olive Branch Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.