We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gotta stay at.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A gotta stay at.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

We showed up at the hotel at 11:30pm with no reservation, the manager immediately gave us a room at the manager special rate. The room was very roomy even though we had four people in it (2 adults, 17 year girl, 5 year old boy). We slept great, the bed was to die for. Which is a very big compliment as I suffer from back problems, and I also find it difficult to sleep on hotel beds. The had a full continental breakfast, which included real scrambled eggs. Check out was quick and the staff very pleasant. For a small town hotel I was highly impressed.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — Doing remodeling during stay, plastic everywhere
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
15
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Our family of seven stayed here for one night on a cross-country trip. The hotel was clean, efficient and had friendly staff. Breakfast was fresh and well stocked. Overall, an excellent option when in the Memphis area.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights; May 17th through May 20th, 2007. It was a very comfortable hotel, with all new sheets, pillows, towels, etc.
I think it was the first time we stayed in a hotel where there were new towels, etc. instead of the usual old stiff worn out towels. It was very nice, for a change. The king sized bed was very comfortable, all new sheets, no funky old worn out bedspreads.... something they now call: triple sheeting, with just a blanket folded across the bottom of the bed. There were 4 pillows, (2 soft and 2 firm), which I thought was very nice. And you now have the option of having your linens changed every night or not, if you want.
The shower was fabulous, with the water massage setting. And the bathroom was very clean.
The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast bar. The pre-made omelets weren't very good. But, hey, most hotels don't give you free breakfast, so it was okay. There was a BBQ restaurant right next door to the hotel that was pretty good, and they also had breakfast; omelets, grits, toast, etc. It was a little better than the hotel, but we had to pay for it.
Also, this hotel is right at I-78 and Hwy. 305 so it was very easy to get just about anywhere from there, pretty quickly. Overall, our stay was great, and the weather was spectacular! The Memphis in May BBQ Cookoff was that weekend. We had a good time.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and new linens, towels, etc.
  • Disliked — Breakfast bar.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

We have stayed 3 seperate times at this location and each time was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great with selections of bagels, muffins, fruits, cereal, omelettes, beverages, and very nice cinnamon rolls. Staff was friendly. The Holiday Inn is located conviently off the highway, but if your heading east on Highway 78 it's a little hard to get to the parking lot because you have to make a left and there is no light with two lanes of traffic for each direction. For the price, this is a terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2005

The staff were all very professional. The room was extremely clean and beds comfortable. The pool was well kept. The breakfast was excellent. They had all the traditional breakfast foods for a hotel, but had the cinammon rolls, biscuits, gravy, and very good cheese omelettes. This was an excellet stay and would not hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2004

Very nice, new hotel with clean, spacious rooms. All extras provided. Good location. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Did have a little noise from upstairs room, but other than that everything was great. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2004

Typical HI Express, which means it is a nice, clean, newer motel. I have joined their points club, and this one was "on the house".

I chose this location over another HI Express in Southhaven MS, because of a higher corporate rating and bad reviews of Southhaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch

Address: 8900 Expressway Dr, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch minutes away from Olive Branch Business Park and three area golf courses, with easy on/off access from Hwy. 78 & 305. Our newly renovated hotel sits across the street from the Olive Branch FedEx Ground Hub and 70 miles from new Toyota site in New Albany. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you will be sure to find comfort during your stay with us. Our 80-room property features our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool, smart shoppe little store, many different suites, business center, fitness center an elevator and a meeting room. In all rooms- free high-speed Internet, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, two phones , expanded cable television with complimentary HBO. We are 3 miles from Memphis city limits, 3 miles Olive Branch Business Park, 6 miles from Snowden Grove Park, 10 miles from Mike Rose Soccer fields, 14 miles from Memphis International Airport, 17 miles from Graceland, and 20 miles from downtown Memphis. Other attractions include Cherokee Valley, Plantation and Wedgewood Golf Courses, DeSoto County Civic Center, Tunica Casinos, and the Tunica River Front Park. Our building is interior access which only adds to guest safety. There are restaurants within walking distance. Make your reservation today and you can be just minutes from 'walking in Memphis'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Holiday Inn Olive Branch
Olive Branch Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Olive Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.