We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Staff !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7044 Hacks Cross Road, Olive Branch, MS 38654   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Olive Branch
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and Staff !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our soccer team just attended a tournament last weekend at Mike Rose Soccer Complex, just a few minutes North (in Memphis). I selected this hotel as the team hotel and we were extremely happy with our choice. The accomodations were really comfortable, the breakfast provided a large variety of items, and the staff was INCREDIBLE. I had read some of the blogs before about some bad experiences, but the one we had was absolutely thums-up. There were other soccer teams staying here but as a gentlemen from New Jersey told me one morning, "these teams are well-behaved, almost like if they were not even there." The staff went beyond their way in helping us - they even set up a super-early breakfast on Sunday for us as we had a semi-final game at 7:30 am and had to be at the fields earlier for warm-ups. This was the icing on the cake. Other hotels would not do this for you. The staff here did it and for that, thanks so much. As for the internet, we never had a problem and it was fast for us. Hotel is also located in a nice area (new restaurants, shopping, etc.). If we go back to the area, this is the hotel to go to. To the hotel staff, thanks so much for all you did for us !!!

Coach Eddie Sequeira
MSC STORM
Mandeville Soccer Club

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and facing the back of the hotel. However, all rooms are nice. The vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    14
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
21
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel has been great with one exception. The internet speed is horrible horrible horrible. As a business traveler I greatly depend on a proper working internet that is at least of an average speed. In this day and age it's not hard to update your router/network to achieve a faster speed. It's ridiculous.
With that said, my room was very comfortable, bed was great and all was super clean. Breakfast was great. The staff is really friendly and helpful.
Please please please upgrade your internet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not the easiest place to get to but it's a nice property. Several fast-food restaurants within a couple blocks.good breakfast. Nice suite. Fresh chocolate chip cookies given at checkin. A relatively new area - felt safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice enough property, pretty well maintained from an infrastructure standpoint. However, services were lacking. The free internet was spotty at best. I had to tether to get a decent, consistent and reliable signal. Come on folks, wireless has been around for awhile and it isn't really that hard. Other hotels do it.

Also, TVs didn't work. I called down first thing in the morning to ask if it was me or the whole hotel -found out it was the hotel - they've been "having a problem" with Comcast. I thought maybe I'd hear that it would be better in an hour or so - nope - maybe by the end of the day.

Also, one in our party didn't have a room when he arrived late in the evening. Instead they put him at a not very nice place down the road.

So, can't say I'll be rushing back to stay anytime soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Was scheduled to stay for 6 nights with my company. During the second night I noticed a bug crawl across my bed. I have never seen bed bugs in person before but have heard many talk about them, especially with the amount of hotel stays I do per year. I googled bed bug and the images confirmed my fears that I had indeed seen a bed bug. I then found 2 more. The hotel moved me to their sister location, this Whispering Woods down the road. I was in room 232 for whats it worth.

I was very disappointed as up to that point I was extremely impressed with the hotel. Its very modern looking, I found the internet to be fast, and the breakfast is fairly decent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3674lakeview, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
The Owners and Management Team at Fairfield Inn and Suites apologize that your experience was not up to our standards. The hotel is less than five years old and issues regarding insects of any kind in our property have been extremely rare. I hope that you will grant us an opportunity to show you a different experience if you return to the Olive Branch area. Our goal is for every customer to enjoy an exceptional experience and value as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I spent a lot of time in the hotel on business and I was pleasantly surprised. Most of these hotels are a little run down but the Fairfield Inn in Olive Branch is different. The hotel is fairly new or at least kept up well. The location is not the best but there are restaurants and stores close by. The rooms were always clean and they have fresh cookies at nice. Breakfast in the morning was also very good and they had a wide selection of options.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the back of the hotel. There are no roads behind the hotel and I thought it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My staff and I like this hotel. It is easy to get to, not too expensive, has a great staff and a good breakfast setup. For a Fairfield, it is quite a nice property and its proximity to the highway and the airport make it easy to deal with. There is a little strip-mall across the street from this property that has a good Japanese/Sushi restaurant and some other shops. Lots of business people stay here so it is pretty quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch

Address: 7044 Hacks Cross Road, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Olive Branch
#2 Family Hotel in Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Olive Branch
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
Fairfield Inn Olive Branch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Olive Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.