We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food,good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Grill

Manhattan Grill
705 Washington Ave, Ocean Springs, MS 39564-4635
228-872-6480
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 122 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
diberville
1 review
“great food,good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

crab cakes are the best i have ever had-will come back often ,the tuna was just right , the oysters manhatten are very good also

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Ocean Springs' Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have always had a good dining experience here. The atmosphere relaxing, the cocktails exceptional, the wait staff accomodating, and the food very good. I dine here a few times each year and always have steak, which is prepared exactly as I order. Keep up the good work!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“High Priced and Not Very Good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I'm not a fan. The food is high priced and atmosphere is not that good. Someone I know said the prices are comparable to Ruth's Chris, and I must agree, but the quality of the food is not comparable to Ruth's Chris. I wouldn't recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go ahead and skip this overpriced place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was really excited to go here. After walking around the always wonderful Government Street and deciding a place to eat, we chose to go here because the atmosphere was welcomng. But that is literally where it stopped. The service was terrible, the food was mediocre, and the prices were too high. I have no problem paying for good food if it is worth it, but this place simply isn't up to par. Skip this place and head to Anthony's or visit any one of the other extraordinary and delicious places to eat that Ocean Springs/Biloxi/Gulfport has to offer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Steaks great, everything else is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is nice business casual feel. It can get loud due to the size of the restaurant. The servers and bartenders are always nice and helpful.
Food ranges from very good to average. Every time I have had a steak here it has been expertly prepared. Expect to pay steak house prices but it is very good. Appetizers are hit and miss especially when coupled with the price. I like to come here on business and eat at the bar because the waitstaff is friendly and normally you can strike up a conversation with one of the witty locals. I would upgrade the rating if they could put more effort into the other courses.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Grill also viewed

 
Ocean Springs, MS
 

Been to Manhattan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.