We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service! Very helpful and friendly! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Travelodge Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Bienville Boulevard, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great customer service! Very helpful and friendly! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

When we arrived at our hotel, we were told that our remote did not work. No problem! I love when people are honest. We needed more towels and they delivered them to our room immediately. They didn't have a roll out bed, but brought us plenty of comforters to make a pallet. Our door also stuck and the owner immediately looked at the problem and I have no doubt that it will be fixed for the next visitor. Very friendly service! Always a smile and very family oriented.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
hello Angeline, We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    16
    14
    13
See reviews for
22
42
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Ms
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is an inexpensive alternative to the much spendier lodging just over the bridge in Biloxi. It's a little hard to find because the Travelodge sign is a sun-faded sack placed over the former brand logo, and it's been there for several years. It is a quiet property, except for the occasional freight train rumbling by, 100 feet away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
hello Thomas, We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Spent two nights on our ten-day anniversary road trip exploring the Gulf Coast. This property has obviously has a major renovation, and it was done very well. Rooms were spotless, bed was nice, as were the linens. Only complaints are that the AC would not go below 68 and an ill-fitting mattress protector that bunched up and made me hot. As for the trains, we knew about it beforehand, so it was no big deal. I'd rather deal with the train than traffic noise from the roadway.
The owners were super nice folks! So friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware of the trains, that's all. For the money, you can't beat this place. It's cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a positive review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had read the reviews on this hotel before I came and was a little worried but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the manager was very nice. The refrigerator in our room wasn't working and they changed it right away and even apologized when we checked out. I had requested a room away from the train tracks and got one that was towards the middle. I would say the train only came by maybe 6 times my entire stay of 2 nights so it wasn't that bad at all. Overall it was a very nice experience and I would recommend it to people.

Room Tip: Request a room towards the front of the hotel to help with the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ocean Springs

Address: 500 Bienville Boulevard, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.