We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Bienville Boulevard, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
1 review
“Horrible Horrible Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

When I first pulled in the hotel was completely empty so I immediately knew something wasn't right. The service was horrible ! They make u pay 100 $ for damage fees. The rooms wasnt clean and BUGS EVERY WHERE... I HAVE PICS TOO !!!! I RECOMMEND A NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
19
36
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good location. Close to train tracks but did not seem to bother us. Half the light bulbs were burned out but the room was very clean. Looks like it had new carpet. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Attending a i CON in BIloxi Stayed at the Travelodge in Ocean Springs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was okay needed new carpet. Breakfast was so so. You had to know the access roads getting off of HWY 90 to get to the motel both east and west bound. Motel was located just east of the Biloxi bay Bridge and near restuarant. It also had a a railroad track running behind it with trains going by an average of every 2 hours during the day. In summery The motel was okay for a weekend and the rate was fair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is good for a cheap one night stay near the casinos in Biloxi. Overall we were very impressed with the check-in process and cleanliness of property and room. We had a comfortable stay, except for the surrounding location. The train does run right behind the property and seemed to go every hour. I was woken up multiple times in the night, including by noisy neighbours at 2:30 AM. The walls definitely seemed thin. I did not notice any rooster, however.
Also note that this location is tucked away on a street with a median. If you miss it coming from Biloxi, as we did, it was really difficult to figure out how to get back to it. We ended up crossing the bridge to Biloxi and turning arround - very inconvenient!

Room Tip: There is a train running behind this property. I would recommend one of the few front facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ocean Springs

Address: 500 Bienville Boulevard, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ocean Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.