We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Bienville Boulevard, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
“bad stay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

no phone in room; very limited choices for breakfast; dirty room and seventy feet from a very busy railroad track. no guest laundry room available. get this, every morning just about dawning a wild rooster would strut about doing its thing---cockadoodledo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your business and for posting a review on this site. We beleive both positive as well as constructive negative comments help us to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your stay was less than exceptional while staying here with us. We do strive to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay while they are here.
We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo, above.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
21
36
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TAMPA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I''d read other reviews of this place that pretty much described it as a hell-hole but we only wanted a bed for the night so I was prepared to risk it. Have to say it was 10 times better than I expected. I can only assume that some people expect to pay a rock bottom price and get Waldorf=Astoria quality. We stayed at a Westin last month that was over $400 a night and $ for $, this place was better value. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have just stayed here for 7 nights and have been completely satified. It was a great price, rooms were clean, microwave/fridge/coffee maker, great cinnamon raisin bagels at breakfast and very friendly staff. Chirag and Jimmy were most helpful. Very close to casinos, location was great. We had a good stay and will stay again when we come back in 6 months. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag M, Manager at Travelodge Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your business and taking time for posting a review on this site. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelode Ocean Springs and hope to welcome you back soon again.

Please note that guests can now call, e-mail directly at the number/address listed above our Travelodge photo above,

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ocean Springs

Address: 500 Bienville Boulevard, Ocean Springs, MS 39564 (Formerly Sapphire Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ocean Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.