We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget stay near casinos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Studio 6 Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Studio 6 Ocean Springs
2873 Bienville Boulevard, I-10, Exit 50, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Budget stay near casinos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Budget-priced motel with kitchenette near casinos was perfect for my needs. Casinos by night and sight-seeing by day. Stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2012. Room A/C was cold, bed was acceptable. Kitchenette had 2-burner cooktop, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, studio-sized fridge (midway between a mini-fridge and full-size), separate sink, towels, pots & pans, plastic drinkware, dishes and utensils. I only used the fridge to keep drinks cold, didn't cook. All the kitchen cabinets were coated with a light layer of grease and sticky to the touch. Bathroom was reasonably clean, but not sparkling. Graffiti on the bathroom door made it seem a bit ghetto. Parking was plentiful even on the fully-booked holiday weekend - you might not have gotten a spot right in front of your room, but there was ample room for all guests. Front office doesn't open until noon on Sundays which irked a lot of guests who wanted to check out earlier than that, but the on-site manager did show up early to help out. Casino action in Biloxi is the closest thing to Vegas you'll find in this part of the country - all table games, video poker, slots etc. One casino is fully non-smoking (The Palace), the others are as smoky as any on Fremont St in Vegas. New Jimmy Buffett Margaritaville casino was still packed so I skipped it. Had a good time at the Isle casino, took taxis to/from the motel for $18 including tip so as not to drink & drive. Great beaches in Ocean Springs / Biloxi / Gulfport, and a short hop to New Orleans. The casino-hopper trolly seems sort of pointless, as it stops running at 9:30pm - that's when I'm just getting started. The public bus between Ocean Springs & Biloxi doesn't run at all on Sundays. I'd stay again if I was on a budget, and knew I'd be spending an extra ~$40/day for taxis to/from the motel. If you don't drink, it's a non-issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siren, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is our third year coming to this Studio 6. I believe that saving a dollar is very important in this day and age. We are seniors and meet other family members here from around the country. The price is great. We get a king bed, kitchen with cook countertop and refrig. The bed is just a good as the one we had at Hard Rock. So far we have not met any bugs in our rooms. They have an on site laundry which is a great selling point. When we checked in the lady at the front desk remembered us from the previous year. They fix any problems immediately.i.e. batteries for smoke alarm, new can opener. All the casinos are within a easy drive. Also just a hour to the west is New Orleans and 45 minutes to the east is Mobile, Al. Great location, but it takes practice to get the right driveway off the main road. Gulf is about a mile away with good beaches and hike/bike paths. My only negative is that the carpets are well worn but then so are mine at home. Family and us stay from a few weeks to 4 months at a time.

Room Tip: Make sure you check that WIFI will come in in your room. Some rooms don't get good reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last week, and found this to be a true hidden jewel, Just 2-3 miles from the Biloxi casinos, this place was neat, clean, well maintained with a great staff. We had a non-smoking room that had truly been maintained as non-smoking, The room was ab average sized room, with a King bed.
The property is an efficiency, and our room had a small stove, refrig, mico, coffee maker, and all the kitchen ware that is needed.
We booked on-line with the hotel, and the rates for Senior, internet booked was $40---and a great value!!!! Don't let the low price scare you off---this is a great deal.
The entrance to the motel is easy to miss the first time, as it is between a service station entrance and a car wash, and has to be entered (due to a center lane barrier) when driving westward.
We plan to rdeturn again and again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here memorial day weekend. I must say, i was well pleased with my stay. The price was great. The location is within minutes of biloxi. However, the clerks weren't as friendly as they should have been

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

I had advance reservations for 5 days at this facility. When I arrived, the front desk clerk suggested that I pay for a week (7 day) stay as it would be cheaper than paying a daily rate for 5 days. So, the front desk staff are helpful. The rooms are not any bigger than say a room at a Best Western, but they do have a kitchenette which is nice if you stay longer than a few days, the fridge could have been bigger though. Rooms are not "decorated" at all. You have your bed, two nightstands, a smal credenza for clothes and a small table. I thought it was advertised having a "larger" than average work desk but my room did not have one at all.
The bed was comfortable, and the A/C worked great. Issues that I had were that the toilet ran all the time because of a slow leak, the smoke detector was falling out of the ceiling, and I did find two roaches. Twice during my stay, my room key card would not unlock the door and that presented a problem as there is no 24/7 staff at the desk and both times it was very early (4-5 AM) and you have to call a resident and wake them up to come down for assistance.
It seems some people "live" here full time and they act like that are at home at times by not respecting quiet and privacy of other guest.
The laundry facility was a big asset

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2004

Room was ok except for the soiled chairs, cigarette burned floors, and the strange smell. The worst thing about this place is there is hardly any parking. I had to unload the car in the handicapped spot, and then park my car on the other side of the hotel totally out of site. I don't know about you, but I am not confortable leaving my car out overnight away from where I am in a strange state and area that I am not used too. Lots of wierd people apparently living there as well. I will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2004

We were very happy with our room very spacey sep bath nice sitting area sm dining table & chair refrg, microwave 2 burner stay excellent for family or extended stay. The staff was friendly courteous and very informative of the local attractions . Thanks Ruby! you represent villager premier very well

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Ocean Springs

Address: 2873 Bienville Boulevard, I-10, Exit 50, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Studio 6 Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.