We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com AMOMA.com
and 1 more site!
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
13701 Paso Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Shippensburg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you like clean hotel rooms with clean white cotton bed linens, you will love this place. Fair continental breakfast, great staff, great location. A great place to stay in the Ocean Springs Biloxi area. Staff very helpful with local info.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here approximately 4-5 years ago and were not impressed with the room as it smelled musty and needed updating. This trip for another poetry convention the room has been updated and is much more pleasant. Oddly enough the hotel has no luggage carts which can be a problem if you lug as much stuff as we do. However one of the staff brought a "cart" that held all our stuff which had to go around back of building to rooms facing west. Wouldn't accept tip either.
This is not a fancy place but apparently golfers love the course and don't care about the lack of amenities. Only a continental breakfast but grill across the parking lot had good food last visit. Will try it tomorrow.

Room Tip: Try to get 1st floor room on front of hotel. Back side faces west and would be hot in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Land Area
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very nice and acommodating staff. The course bends through a nice and quiet neighborhood. Some holes are very tight with the trees, fairways, and homes. Furthermore, unless you played before, you may not even know where you are going because of the hills. But that what makes it unique. The rooms are spacious and cleean, but nothing special. If you order breakfast or take part in the free continental breakfast, you wont be disapointed. I recommend a play here if your golfing the area of Biloxi/Gulfport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel and I'm glad he did. Staff was very friendly and room was nice. Right across the bridge from casinos and beAch. A little hard to find at first but well worth it. Dont forget tour golf clubs and take advantage if the course. Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, MS, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a beautiful old hotel with lots of charm. Our room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The only negatives were a noisy a/c and a worn-out king mattress. It isn't easy to find, but that is part of the charm. Gulf Hills is well-worth the trip - even if you don't golf!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground-floor room, there's no elevator! If you like sun and swimming, as for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing three nights at Gulf Hills Hotel. The hotel is situated right near a golf course, close to downtown Ocean Springs, MS and just across the bridge from the Isle and other Casinos in Biloxi, MS. Donna Brown, the General Manager of the hotel is the best.....she made our stay the best it possibly could have been and I would like to thank her again for everything. All of the front desk personnel were always very courteous and helpful. There is nothing more I could have asked for. Their motto is "you arrive as a guest and leave as family." I found that to be true. We were given an awe-inspiring tour of the "Love Me Tender" Suite, as this is the hotel wear Elvis spent his summers from 1951-1957. Unbelievable history! If you want a quite and peaceful place to getaway to, plan your stay at Gulf Hills!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Once again our stay was wonderful. We got away at the last minute. I called on Friday afternoon for a room and just in conversation mentioned that it was our anniversary. Upon entering our room not only did we realized we had a suit but there was a chilled bottle of champagne! I thought my husband had arranged it and he thought it was me. Thank you staff of Gulf Hills!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Gulf Hills Hotel Ocean Springs
Gulf Hills Hotel And Conference Center
Gulf Hills Hotel
Address: 13701 Paso Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list