We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Smiles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13900 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Farmerville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“All Smiles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Smiles....This is what you see from the time you walk in the door till the time you leave, you can tell when a place has a good family atmosphere, everyone smiles for no reason at all. We stayed here while attending an event in Gautier and could not have been happier about our accomodations. The rooms are clean and well maintained as well as the rest of the hotel. Great breakfast with a different menu each morning. If you're not in a good mood when you arrive, you will be by the time you leave. Make sure you see Dede and tell her "Dan sent me". It won't get you a discount but it will get you a free smile!

Room Tip: If you need a little more breathing room, try one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Dan N,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about your stay. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing them. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
49
45
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for almost 4 months. My husband had a training at Keesler AFB, and I'm so glad we were assigned in this place. Having 3 kids with us, the owner didn't hesitate giving us an upgrade to a suite. It made our stay ALOT easier and convenient. All of the staff are great and friendly, but I have to say Dede at the desk was truly terrific to have around. Simply a wonderful employee. Nothing bad I can say about this hotel, it's clean, has good breakfast, and awesome people! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear CaliTraveer,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much. We are so glad that we could accomodate you during your extended stay during your training. We are glad that we could be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anachorage, Ak
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Several colleagues and I stayed at this hotel during September 17-21, 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and the lobby and rooms very comfortable. Dede was always a welcome sight and greeted us every day by name and a smile (she also bakes great cookies!). The rest of the staff were friendly and polite. Each room has a small refrigerator and microwave; so you can bring food back to the rooms. My only compliant was the WiFi is slow but that was a minor inconvenience. Smart phones working off the network operate very quickly so they don't need WiFi to access the internet.

Our business meetings were in Pascagoula and I found the hotel centrally located between Pascagoula and Biloxi. That made for many dinner and shopping options. I plan on staying here again the next time i visit this area for business or vacation. - Steven D., Anchorage, AK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Steven D,

Thank you so much for your time. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you on your business trip. We will pass your great comments on to our staff. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed Friday and Saturday in September. Warm welcome, plenty of smiles. Safe area. Well lit. Clean room. Good breakfast. Great coffee. Staff extremely helpful, courteous, and eager to assist. DeeDee should be at the corporate level training others in customer relations, but then, we'd miss her service here. Will be back, and look forward to it. Home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Ron C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate you staying with us. We are glad to be your home away from home. We will pass your great comments on to DeeDee. The staff always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

After hours of driving, arriving at the hotel exhausted. Starting from the entrance of the hotel, there was only one person working at the front desk and so many queues guests try to check in. I thought I will have to wait for hours to check-in to my room.But I was wrong! A front desk clerk "Dede" she handled the guests very fast and greeting every guest with friendly smile. My coworker and I r big fan of this girl, she spoken to every of us with different languages, its Amazing knowing a front desk clerk who have so much knowledge. We been staying in lot of hotels but we never found a best customer service like in this hotel. Even how busy she was, she still care to offer us cookies, coffee and tea. Very warm welcome overall! Room very clean and the furniture seem very new. Breakfast was good, especially the waffle maker! Location very good just off Interstate I-10, even though by the I-10 but its a very quite and peaceful place to have a good rest after work. This is the place I always recommend to coworker and friends!!

Room Tip: Ask Miss Dede for every room type and she will recommend you a Jacuzzi Romance package. It was the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Marc L,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass all of these comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

really enjoyed the stay in this hotel last month where I got the best warm reception starting from the front Desk. Oatmeal Cookies at the front desk make it very special. Evening time receptionist was extremely helpful .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Ron M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was here immediately after hurricane Isaac for the labor day long weekend. The first thing that strikes you is how friendly the people here are. Special mention for Dede and the owner Ray Bhakta for making it a home away from home.

I travel to Ocean Springs often for work but this was my first time at this hotel. The rooms are clean and good sized with a comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel has put in a bunch of dehumidifiers to keep the air better. Every morning you have a great breakfast waiting for you. The hotel is close to the freeway and is a good location keeping in mind that it is very close to a gas station with a Dominos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear GMundra,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the hotel and the staff. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the long weekend. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.