We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13838 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Me & my hubby has stayed at this hotel a few times & we really love it! No it's not the Hilton, but it's really clean. The staff are awesome, rooms are clean, & pool is awesome!! Beds are comfortable & I have no complaints of this hotel. If you need anything, staff is always willing to help to get what you want or need!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, and the comments that you made about the team members, this will be passed along to them, and it is nice to hear that you enjoy stay here while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    23
    26
    13
See reviews for
42
30
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The bed was nice and the TV worked but the room had a bad smell which kept me up half of the night and the toilet ran after ever flush ! The free coffee was nice ! The shower was okay but they need to remodel the room soon! I would recommend this hotel if the others were booked! The pool was too small to enjoy !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay while in the area, I am sorry about the odor in the room, and the toilet running, if it was reported to the desk I hope that we got it taken care of. Remodeling is something that we are working on, it is just taking longer that we would like it to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First things first: I am very grateful to the desk employee for letting me out of my reservation with no questions asked. She verified this with Expedia (who called her) when I cancelled my reservation after seeing this place. After a few minutes there, I realized it wasn't worth my $400 for 2 rooms/2 nights. The staff was friendly and probably has to endure the miserable conditions perpetuated by the obvious cheapskate who owns it. This one looked like another case of a foreign investor who never sets foot on the property. Some of the buildings were being renovated, but the whole place should probably be shut down until it's done. The carpet was either filthy or had holes worn through. The external stairways were rusting. Some bathrooms had peeling paint. One of the pillows was about as flat as a folded-over towel. Lastly, some of the other guests in the lobby looked pretty rough, which is never a good sign. This place was more what one would expect for $40/night, not $90.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am glad that the clerk was able to cancel the reservations for you, we do want our guests to be pleased when they stay here, and if they are not we do like to try and get them cancelled for them, this can sometimes take time when book online with online companies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for 3 nights. Hotel exterior and interior is in need of updating. Outside rails rusted and in need of painting. Inside carpet stained, room smelled very musty even after they supposedly sprayed. Tub was clogged, but they did repair that. Room just felt damp and wet. Even sheets at night felt damp. We were here for 4th of July weekend so was only one near biloxi with vacancies. Was glad to be on road home. Front desk was nice. However we got locked out of room last night here, but they quickly fixed that.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, I am sorry about the odor in the room, I am glad to hear that we did get the tub fixed for you and the problem with you getting locked out of the room taken care of. The flooring in the rooms is something that we are looking at replacing in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have stayed at Super 8 motels throughout the South and this was one of the middle of the road ones. Once you found the turnoff it was very average. The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed and the carpet was OLDER than dirt but the room was clean and the plumbing worked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, the flooring in the rooms is something that we plan on working on once we have the remolding complete, I am sorry for the sheets looking the way that they did, if you brought this to our attention I hope that we took care of it for you. Thank you for mentioning that the room and the plumbing were clean and good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13838 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39565
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Springs Super Eight
Ocean Springs Super 8
Super 8 Ocean Springs
Super Eight Ocean Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.