We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't like the room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   13838 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
WESTERN GROVE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“didn't like the room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

stayed one night. the room was dusty, internet wifi didn't work in my laptop i was very disappointed. the room smells bad when we open it. not enough pillows on the bed. not going back here again... i will not recommend this hotel to anyone that doesnt know better...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

I am sorry about your stay I do not know if you informed the desk of the problems, but we do like to try and take care of our guest’s problems to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    21
    27
    11
See reviews for
34
27
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

It is not a five star hotel its super 8 that being said we had a good stay here the room was clean and the bed comfortable

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was the worst room my wife and I have erver stayed it. When we opened the door the hot stale musky smell hit us. The a/c was hot even though it was hot outside. THe room smelled like it had been shut up for weeks. The bathroom was dirty with hair in the tub. My wife cleaned before we even used it. The pillows were flat as I have ever seen. We took the pillows off both beds to have one thick enough to sleep on and I sleep on a what you buy for a thin pillow at home. We had stayed in the Super 8 in DeIblerville before and it was great. They were full so we went here. THis is a place I will never stay at again and would advise you not to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clark county missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I stayed 3 nights over spring break,4-3 to 4-6.The customer service was excellent and the beds where the most comfortable I have ever slept on! My family loved the flexible pool schedule! We will be back in a few mths and we will stay here!The price was excellent for the value!A big thank you to all the staff that made our stay so comfortable!!

Room Tip: its too far to walk to the beach, however its a short easy drive of about 8 mins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I understand this was not a five star hotel but this was worst than a normal cheap cheap hotel the bathroom had hair in it the pillows was stinking the funiture was low budget and i think the price should be lowered to at least $45 a night plus tax we accidentally over slept from being out all night gambling and they harassed us so we rushed out of the room half dressed this hotel should be burned down!! Never again will i sleep "cheap" it was not worth the price the next one will be five star and ps the lady who worked on the weekends in the blue car you are fantastic you deserve a raise Its not your fault that hotel sucked.

Room Tip: when you go inside the room hold your breathe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanspringssuuper8, Manager at Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
MS Laverne, Hi my Name is Mary I am the Manager of the Super 8, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and the condition of the room, I do appreciate the comment on the desk clerk I shall inform her of it. I am sorry that you felt rushed out of the room, we do call guest a little after check out time to see if they are staying another night this is done so if we have the room assigned to another guest, we can get the reservation moved and try to accommodate any special requests that the guests have. I am sorry if the clerk was rude to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

At exit 50 Ocean Springs. The room was dirty, comforters were dirty and very outdated. This motel has only been open for a short time. It was a horrible experience. We went to Motel 6 - accross the street and it was much nicer, cleaner and even saved about $10.00. We were there for 7 days, just could not stay at Super 8!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

The lady up front was nice. The wi-fi is good. The room smells a little. Room is a good size.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Address: 13838 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39565
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Springs Super 8
Ocean Springs Super Eight
Super 8 Ocean Springs
Super Eight Ocean Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Biloxi / Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.