We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay while visiting Ocean Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Ocean Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Save
You added The Inn at Ocean Springs to your Saves list
623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel amenities
Byram
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay while visiting Ocean Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very spacious. The room had everything you could need. A mini frig, coffee maker, hair dryer, robes. The king size bed was very comfortable. Loved the chandelier light fixture in the bathroom. There was so much attention to details. There Is a small sitting area in a garden like area. They have bicycles you can borrow and you are close enough to ride them to the beach. The location to stores is also great. You can walk to many shops, restaurants and the Walter Anderson Museum. Just a quaint little town. You will just love it there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Celebrating 23 years with my wife and this was the perfect spot. Located in the middle of historic downtown ocean springs. We parked the car on Friday and only used it once to go to the Anderson family pottery shop about 2 minutes from the inn. The room is cozy and has modern conviences with the historic feel of a small community.
The Inn is walking distance from many great shops, restaurants and art studios. We could relax, sleep in late, walk around, return for naps.. and head back out at anytime because of the location. If you are looking for a great room to relax and spend some unwind t time in a great artistic community, this is your Inn!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed in the Bradford home and had a lovely weekend getaway. The suite was well-equipped, private, and very pretty, with a convenient parking space right next to the house. It was also in the perfect location - loved it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I must disagree with the negative comments...I have stayed at the inn several times and had exceptional service each and every time..even when the owners were out having their baby..they took calls..and were very personable..with me when I booked.I had a tv, it worked fine.I am in real estate.and I was amazed at the effort of this husband and wife team! Kudos to the Condreys! Gorgeous place and excellent service..I am trying to plan another trip for November.See u soon. D .Young-Valley Realty Group

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatOS, Owner at The Inn at Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the response to the past review and your comments. This guest did not stay at The Inn. We have notified TripAdvisor so I really hope this will be rectified soon.

We look forwarded to having you back to the Inn in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I just stayed at The Inn with my boyfriend and would certainly recommend it. You can not find a better location and the accommodations were very nice. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings were very pretty, and there were nice comfy places to relax outside.... We loved our vacation here!
Some tips for visitors: you have to wine to the beach at sunset (the inn keeper gave us a bottle). A night the weather was really great and the view of the bridge when it lights up is magical. There is great night life in Ocean Springs that we were not expecting... Several bars and restaurants with live music at night so don't miss out. There is also a local brewery that you can tour on Saturdays called Crooked Letter Brewery. There is the Candy Cottage almost across the street with the best fudge!! Lovelace Pharmacy has an old style dinner with a soda fountain and amazing milkshakes. Tatonut seems to be famous in Ocean Springs for a good reason, their doughnuts melt in your mouth!! We will be back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Perhaps it's because there are new owners that our rating differs from other reviewers but this accommodation has some fundamental shortcomings.
There is more to a B&B than a pretty room (which this is). There was no soul or spirit of a true B&B, no welcome, no sense of being 'at home', no interaction with the owners or other guests, no service, not even a full breakfast. The owners are absent, claiming to be 'a phone call away'. So the Inn (nice name but not an Inn at all really) totally lacks the personal touch which is integral to a B&B. In summary, not a B&B experience, more like a lodging room.
There are many examples of what is wrong but I'll choose just two. First, we arrived to find a map on the shop door in front of the property showing where the owners lived. We drove there to check-in to be told that they had emailed us the door code that morning. They realised it was a UK cell number and that we may not pick up their message but decided it wasn't necessary to greet us in person.
Just as poor was the breakfast coupon to be used at the Phoenicia Gourmet restaurant, a short drive away. The value of the coupon is not shown for good reason - nice as the Phoenicia is, $11.44 does not buy breakfast for two. It buys about half a breakfast.
Maybe the owners will read the our observations in the guest comment book and take action but for now it's B&1/2B at Ocean Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatOS, Owner at The Inn at Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We certainly appreciate hearing from all of our guest so that we can continue to improve upon the experience while staying at The Inn at Ocean Springs.  Unfortunately, there were a few things stated in this review that were not accurate. The Inn is not under new ownership. My husband and I opened the Inn at Ocean Springs. Additionally, we do offer a full breakfast at Phonecia Gourmet consisting of three different options with choices including eggs, bacon, pancakes and coffee.  The breakfast is served at one of our favorite restaurants in downtown Ocean Springs and if the guest do not want to use their Breakfast Card for The Inn's Breakfast Special, the restaurant does allow for the card to be used toward something different on the menu.  We will certainly work to do a better job of making sure that this is communicated more clearly to each of our guest. 

We do not live at The Inn; although, typically we do speak with each guest personally. In this case, we were not able to reach the guest before their arrival due to the phone number that was left being an international one.  We will have to do a better job at finding another way to reach out to our international guest in the future. 

We have always taken pride in the personal touches throughout The Inn.  Years of planning went into opening The Inn in order to find the perfect place, decor that made a statement yet had meaning and making sure that the guest needs were met and hopefully exceeded. Therefore, a tremendous amount of thought was put in to every last detail of each of the rooms and into the experience that our Inn has to offer.  The Inn is located in a building full of character that was built over 100 years ago and originally housed the Ocean Springs Record.  It is in the middle of downtown and less than half a mile to the beach. We provide bikes to hopefully give the guest an opportunity to experience the town just as we love to.  Strolling down to the beach or to your favorite shop or restaurants is such a treat.  Ocean Springs has a very walkable and charming downtown and therefore giving the guest a breakfast card, instead of having breakfast at the Inn, was another way we felt our guest would be able to experience more of what Ocean Springs has to offer.  We also added the back courtyard because we love to sit outside and enjoy nature.  A glass a wine under the oak trees with the fountain in the background as the sun goes down is the perfect way to start your night or end it and I could go on.

I do wish that my husband or I would have been able to meet these guest personally.  We just had our first child this past month so were not at The Inn, but I hope that guest will see that we have really tried to think of every last thing our guest will desire and more.  Furthermore, we were inspired by a vacation we took were the key was under the rock when we arrived that has always held a special place in our heart.  In creating the check-in structure for The Inn, this inn was part of the inspiration in allowing the guest to go directly to their rooms.  We enjoy the intimacy that this type experience offers, but we are there (only a phone call away) if there is anything that a guest might need as well as frequently can be visited in the front office during the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I went to ocean springs to visit my sister and my brand new baby niece! The inn was the perfect place to stay, right in the heart of downtown ocean springs. Very stylish rooms(would love for them to decorate my house!)with just about everything you could need for a weekend or week long stay. The inn keepers were very informative and hospitable and went the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed. The room was very clean and restocked daily. And if you want to explore the town, they have a binder of all the local restaraunt menus and seasonal activities to
enjoy. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Address: 623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn featuring 2 beautifully appointed guest suites. We are located in historic downtown on Washington Avenue where numerous restaurants, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries dot the street. Our guest enjoy modern conveniences such as private bathrooms, flat screen TV’s, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.