We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A childhood dream fulfilled!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Ocean Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Save
You added The Inn at Ocean Springs to your Saves list
623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel amenities
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A childhood dream fulfilled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I grew up just down the block and had ALWAYS wanted to stay here as a child. Well, on my first time back the South in 15 years, I was able to stay here...and did not disappoint! I loved every minute, and everything was so EASY and RELAXING! I couldn't take enough photos of this adorable cottage-like gem either!

We had unfortunately missed our check-in time and nobody was around; however, we were able to securely get in our room and come and go as we pleased. I found out that the manager was so sweet and called my mama's house (the number I provided) to make sure everything was ok, as she hadn't seen me.

The room and grounds were perfectly delightful, and we felt so quaint in historic Ocean Springs. The bikes are an absolute must-use! We rode them down Washington Avenue and back to marina, as it was lightly drizzling outside. Everything was so calm and peaceful - we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of beautiful restaurants and is a five to 10-minute drive from almost everything (from Gulf Islands National Seashore to Casino Row). Our rate also included a breakfast voucher to Phoenicia Gourmet Restaurant, where the food and staff were outstanding.

I absolutely want to and cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

i thought for a small town this was a nice Bed and Breakfast. The room and Bath were the right size. The Breakfast was excellent. The only thing that was disappointing to me was that most of the shops are closed on Monday and Tuesday. The only thing open at night are a couple of bars/restaurant. I enjoyed watching people smoke Hooka's.

Room Tip: We had the queen size room and that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The owners are so nice and helpful. They have two bikes you can use when you rent a room and so we bicycled all around town and on the paved path along the beach. This is a great place to stay if you want to stay in town and have walking access to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the beach. The room was beautifully decorated and clean and had all the amenities of a hotel room. They also have a cool place to hang out outside with a bench and swing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Inn was very charming and well appointed. Within walking distance of some very unique shops and museums. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ocean Springs is home to world famous artist Walter Anderson. His museum is only blocks away, well worth the visit! Would recommend The Inn to everyone. I will certainly be back to enjoy the charm of the courtyard and everything The Inn has to offer..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis tn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Inn is located in the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. It is a charming town canaped with oak trees. Our room was immaculate and appointed well. My wife found the dog boutique 'Two Dogs Dancing' (next door) a very interesting place and some fun buys for our pooch. The Inn is within walking distance of unique artsy shops & delicious restaurants. We enjoyed our afternoon at the beach and somebody had built a bonfire in one of the firepits (we had the pleasure to enjoy it). We hope to return for Crusin the Coast because we are a fan of The Inn & Ocean Springs!!! We will return!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is not what you want if you are looking for quiet. This is on Ocean Spring's "main" street and you can hear every car that drives by all night long. If anyone is in the front office, you can hear it clearly in the adjacent room. For the price of the room, a coffee maker that works would be good, too. The rooms are decorated in a charming eclectic fashion, but, for me, that doesn't make up for a good night's sleep. From our perspective, a previous review that described this location as peaceful was misleading and caused us to believe it would be quiet at night.

Room Tip: The room furthest from the street may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 265 cities Reviews in 265 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a small but wonderful inn. It only has two rooms, but they are beautifully decorated and have all of the modern amenities. It is right in the heart of a quaint town, a world away from the casinos of Biloxi. We got in late and only stayed one night, and so did not actually get to meet the hosts. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Address: 623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn featuring 2 beautifully appointed guest suites. We are located in historic downtown on Washington Avenue where numerous restaurants, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries dot the street. Our guest enjoy modern conveniences such as private bathrooms, flat screen TV’s, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.