We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Ocean Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ocean Springs
Save
You added The Inn at Ocean Springs to your Saves list
623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couples retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

i thought for a small town this was a nice Bed and Breakfast. The room and Bath were the right size. The Breakfast was excellent. The only thing that was disappointing to me was that most of the shops are closed on Monday and Tuesday. The only thing open at night are a couple of bars/restaurant. I enjoyed watching people smoke Hooka's.

Room Tip: We had the queen size room and that was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The owners are so nice and helpful. They have two bikes you can use when you rent a room and so we bicycled all around town and on the paved path along the beach. This is a great place to stay if you want to stay in town and have walking access to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the beach. The room was beautifully decorated and clean and had all the amenities of a hotel room. They also have a cool place to hang out outside with a bench and swing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Inn was very charming and well appointed. Within walking distance of some very unique shops and museums. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ocean Springs is home to world famous artist Walter Anderson. His museum is only blocks away, well worth the visit! Would recommend The Inn to everyone. I will certainly be back to enjoy the charm of the courtyard and everything The Inn has to offer..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis tn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Inn is located in the heart of downtown Ocean Springs. It is a charming town canaped with oak trees. Our room was immaculate and appointed well. My wife found the dog boutique 'Two Dogs Dancing' (next door) a very interesting place and some fun buys for our pooch. The Inn is within walking distance of unique artsy shops & delicious restaurants. We enjoyed our afternoon at the beach and somebody had built a bonfire in one of the firepits (we had the pleasure to enjoy it). We hope to return for Crusin the Coast because we are a fan of The Inn & Ocean Springs!!! We will return!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is not what you want if you are looking for quiet. This is on Ocean Spring's "main" street and you can hear every car that drives by all night long. If anyone is in the front office, you can hear it clearly in the adjacent room. For the price of the room, a coffee maker that works would be good, too. The rooms are decorated in a charming eclectic fashion, but, for me, that doesn't make up for a good night's sleep. From our perspective, a previous review that described this location as peaceful was misleading and caused us to believe it would be quiet at night.

Room Tip: The room furthest from the street may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level Contributor
490 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a small but wonderful inn. It only has two rooms, but they are beautifully decorated and have all of the modern amenities. It is right in the heart of a quaint town, a world away from the casinos of Biloxi. We got in late and only stayed one night, and so did not actually get to meet the hosts. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had such a great time at "The Inn" and in Ocean Springs in general...The Inn has everything you would ever need for a short stay. The room we were in is very tastefully decorated with antiques and luxurious furnishings. The ladies we dealt with were very kind and eager to get us anything we needed. Unfortunately the small businesses in town were shut down for New Years but we rode the bikes to the beach and walked down there several time. We never got bored. They are also pet friendly here as is the whole area which is very refreshing. A very quiet neighborhood, very old and southern. We will definitely be back, hopefully in the warmer months. The breakfast provided at the local restaurant was also delicious. You must try the Asiago grits.

Room Tip: We preferred the Mackey suite because it has a bench and it is closest to the street so you can sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
5.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Springs

Address: 623 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Springs
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Ocean Springs is a charming boutique inn featuring 2 beautifully appointed guest suites. We are located in historic downtown on Washington Avenue where numerous restaurants, antique shops, boutiques and art galleries dot the street. Our guest enjoy modern conveniences such as private bathrooms, flat screen TV’s, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free WI-FI access along with luxurious bedding & unique furnishings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.