We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and spotless rooms, amazingly good soundproofing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Destrehan, Louisiana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“comfortable and spotless rooms, amazingly good soundproofing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good hotel. Housekeeping and maintenance are outstanding, they keep the place looking brand new. Front desk is extremely efficient and very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. Amazingly good soundproofing - our room adjoined the elevator and we couldn't hear a thing. Nice comfortable lobby but the "air freshener" that is automatically sprayed when you enter the door is yucky, you may even want to hold your breath after the first time.

The hot items on the breakfast buffet are OK but you will not want to eat them day after day after day; at least they have cereal, pastries, and fruit. The pool is small if you are looking to go swimming. Parking is shared with the hotel next door, which is confusing at first, but not really a problem. The location is convenient to the charming old section of Ocean Springs with its nice restaurants and shops, and also to the nearby casinos in Biloxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator, because their soundproofing is amazingly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for the detailed review and for taking the time to share pictures too so others can see from a guest's view. In regards to breakfast and the scent in the entry way we are bound by IHG (Intercontinental Hotel Group) to comply with standards which provides consistency for the brand. Many of the brand items are available for guests to purchase for their home. See you for another good night's sleep soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
20
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

My family and my parents were supposed to have 2 rooms in this Holiday Inn aft driving 8 hours from Dallas on our way to Seaside, FL. The arrangements were made through Hotels.com and were completely messed up. When we arrived the reservations were made at the wrong hotel and this hotel had been sold out. Hotels.com was not able to find another hotel in the vicinity to accommodate us so their only solution was to refund our money which, after 8 hours of driving, was really no solution at all! The attendant at this hotel, Stephanie Jacobs, saw our children and my parents in the lobby with really no where to go and was able to find us a room for the evening and save our vacation. I would never recommend Hotels.com to anyone but there are still people in the service industry that understand true customer service and go out of their way to make others have an enjoyable time. Stephanie Jacobs and the Holiday Inn and Suites in Ocean Springs still embody that philosophy. Thank you!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Everyone who walks thru our door or calls us is an instant guest of ours. We are pleased to have you experience a "Great Hotel Guests Love." Holiday Inn Express offers the Best Price Guarantee which not only allows you to get the best rate it also allows our guests to sign up for the Priority Club Reward Program to instantly begin earning points for your stay at no cost to you and points never expire. Thank you for recognizing Stephanie. Until your next visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, ms
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We took a weekend getaway trip after our daughter's wedding. We wanted to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast. The hotel was just what we needed....nice, comfy, CLEAN rooms with great Southern hospitality from the staff! We always enjoy and appreciate the hot breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are non-smoking, which is very important to us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Nothing better than coming back from a get-away and feeling refreshed instead of feeling like you need a vacation from your vacation. Pleased to be your get-away! Any time of the year is a perfect time to take advantage of the seasons of the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concrete, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for three weeks for work. The stay was great! The staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice, and the hotel was clean.

The workout room was pretty good. Not the best I've been in, but there was a variety of equipment and it was sufficient.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We try to accommodate our guests with as many comforts of home as possible while staying with us for extended stays. You always have someone to talk to, a place to visit, a good night's rest and a great breakfast to start your day. We appreciate you! Come by to visit any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very helpful staff and sparkling clean room. Big, comfy beds with lots of pillows - choice of "firm" and "soft." Free internet connectivity and hot breakfast. Close to all the Biloxi attractions! Great spot for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
You summed it up perfectly! We are so pleased when our guests make the most of their stay and our location. We will see you next visit and you have so more to enjoy in our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was very clean, front desk attendants were friendly, rooms were very nice. All rooms non smoking. Pool is very small. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express, which was good, not much selection though. Parking was terrible. Not near enough parking at this location.

Room Tip: There isn't very much parking at this hotel. We had to park at the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We appreciate you! Turns out we have become a popular meeting spot for many families and businesses. Therefore sometimes we have mutiple cars per room which can exceed the immediate parking area but we do have secure monitored overflow parking just past the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My two sons and I stayed here twice while going across the country. The hotel is nothing super fancy, but it is clean and new and the staff is very helpful! The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the beds slept well. The kids were excited to know when we left that we would be coming back to the same hotel on our return visit. The breakfast buffet was hot and ample enough to find something even for picky eaters. My 7 year old was fascinated with the automatic pancake maker and my 3 year old was thrilled with the selection of cereals and yogurts. The only issue we had was that upon arrival both times our room was FREEZING. As in, so cold that we completely turned the unit off while we went out to dinner and the beach and it was still quite chilly when we returned. My only suggestion would be to lower the fan in the rooms to not freeze out your quests and also to save electricity. Overall, a great stay and would recommend to those vacationing in that area or passing through. We will make this a regular stop on our annual cross-country voyages!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are so pleased to be part of your family adventure. Our pancake maker has been a hit with all our little guests. The heat of the summer right now has made us try to cool off our guests between the rooms and the pool. Thank you for the tid-bit we will make sure to adjust. Until the next cross-country voyage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Address: 7301 Washington Avenue, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Biloxi-Ocean Springs, Mississippi on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel is located right off I-10 and SR609. Just 14 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (GPT) and convenient to all that the Gulf coast of Southern Mississippi has to offer. Travelers appreciate our 'Stay Real' experience. Our facility is smoke-free and pet-fee. One has access to a wide range of area attractions to enjoy including the beautiful Gulf Beaches only a few miles away. Play golf between business appointments at Shell Landing, a five course gem just minutes away. Come experience the Biloxi nightlife with the Casinos all minutes away from the hotel. Nearby businesses within a half-hour of our hotel include Northrop Grumman, Huntington Ingalls, Keesler Air Force Base, Chevron, Biloxi Regional Hospital and Mississippi Coast Coliseum. Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. Host your next business event or get together in our Meeting Room that can accommodate up to 35 people. Free High-speed Internet access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. For business or pleasure, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ocean Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.