We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, clean room, nice people. 5 stars for the value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express New Albany to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 State Highway 30 West, New Albany, MS 38652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
“Good price, clean room, nice people. 5 stars for the value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

They had the best rates anywhere close to Oxford, MS for an Ole Miss game, so I wasn't sure what to expect. We found a nice clean room with friendly staff... and a continental breakfast was included. The bed was comfortable and I found it to be quiet. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this place to others. I read some other reviews and yes the air conditioner was a little noisy and the room, while well appointed, could not compete with a 5 star hotel. We didn't pay for a five star hotel, though. For what we paid, we got "free" wireless, breakfast, a microwave and mini fridge, and a clean room with free parking for a decent price. So I give them 5 stars for delivering what they promised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
29
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here while we were riding the Tanglefoot Bike Trail. The beds are great and the pillows were awesome. Rooms was clean. Breakfast was like most other hotels. The staff was as friendly as you can get. We will stay again when we go back to ride Tanglefoot again just because they are bicycle friendly ,not to many places let you carry your bicycle in your room but they will!! Thanks to all the wonderful staff that made our stay great!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for an out of town family wedding. The employee at the front desk was very nice, and it looked like the lobby had been updated, but our room was a little worn. The furnishings were ok, lots of outlets for charging devices. The AC unit was old and loud and the room smelled musty. Every thing was clean though. As we were just staying one night, it was ok. Breakfast was average, there were signs advertising pancakes, and no pancake maker. There was also no fresh fruit at breakfast (no apples, bananas, oranges).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear kbn523,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to hear you found our front desk staff very nice. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodation and the breakfast served. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We value your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk were helpful the food was great the time to eat was to short house keeping did a great job.The pool was small had way to much calorie in it. Very one who work there were friendly always willing to help us if they can. The room was small we had are three grand kids with us we could have needed a little bigger room i like first floor better.We were there for business and family.It was easy to fine it was right off hwy78 New Albany is a wonderful old town my family have lived in the area for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Doris W,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend as I was in town for a funeral and I botched some things on my room reservations, but Tish who was smiling as soon as I entered the door was there to help! She straightened things out for me and relieved me of much stress and burden and made me feel very welcome even though I kept having to refer back to her from my mistakes. Because of her, I'll be back if I ever come back into town. If anyone else has and hesitancy about this hotel, it was clean, the food was good, and Tish is AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
220 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were greeted as we came in as Platinum Priority Club members, but they were out of the water/gift one usually receive on our arrival. We stayed in a king executive room, which was smaller than we would like, but sufficed for our overnight stay. The bathroom was quite small also. The breakfast was the typical hie breakfast,, but a manager checked on us as well as offered to take our used plates away. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, & we would stay again if we are passing through for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was looking for a room for 4 with easy accessibility for my mother, who uses a walker. Ashley really worked with me on finding a room that was comfortable and close to an exit. We ended up with a spacious, clean room that worked for everyone. Thanks, Ashley, for spending extra time to make us happy after a very long day of traveling!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#1 of 3 in New Albany
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in New Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
23.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
23.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#11 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Albany

Address: 300 State Highway 30 West, New Albany, MS 38652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express New Albany. Minutes from downtown New Albany, travelers appreciate how our atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. This three story, interior corridor hotel features 75 guestrooms (5 two room suites), fitness center, business center, an outdoor pool and the new Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. Only 32 miles from Tupelo Regional Airport and 80 miles from Memphis International Airport. We are located off Highway 78 (exit 61) the main artery between Tupelo, MS and Memphis, TN. Visit New Albany, MS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.