We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated hotel....friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express New Albany to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 State Highway 30 West, New Albany, MS 38652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Charleston
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Recently renovated hotel....friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were greeted as we came in as Platinum Priority Club members, but they were out of the water/gift one usually receive on our arrival. We stayed in a king executive room, which was smaller than we would like, but sufficed for our overnight stay. The bathroom was quite small also. The breakfast was the typical hie breakfast,, but a manager checked on us as well as offered to take our used plates away. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, & we would stay again if we are passing through for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was looking for a room for 4 with easy accessibility for my mother, who uses a walker. Ashley really worked with me on finding a room that was comfortable and close to an exit. We ended up with a spacious, clean room that worked for everyone. Thanks, Ashley, for spending extra time to make us happy after a very long day of traveling!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in a king suite. I loved it. the room was excellent. We had four people staying there and several family members visit us and there was more than enough room for everybody to visit. The room was huge. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while visiting children. Was immediately recognized as a Priority Club Platinum Member upon check-in. All the staff members were very friendly and attentive to all our needs and requests. Being in the deep south with the high humidity the rooms felt a bit damp but I expected this since I used to live in the area. The breakfast had a great variety each morning. Parking can be a bit tricky if you get back to the hotel late at night. But I have seen a lot worst at other properties. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is updated and guest rooms are clean. Breakfast is great with many options. My only complaint is they don't have adequate staff over the weekend to accommodate the number of guests in the breakfast room. Many times we had to wait for eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc. to be replenished Also, the pancake machine broke down on our 2nd day there and remained broken through the week. It is local to Walmart and other shops so if you forgot your swimsuit (as I did) you can run out and pick one up. There's a great southern barbecue diner down the highway a few miles, and several other restaurants and fast-food within walking distance.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room, as we normally do, and there was no smell of tobacco in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear dlynch913,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay, all was good, too include a very good breakfast. A great new mexican rest. just around the corner. Both places on our recommendation list. Everyone we spoke with at this stop was very kind, helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

So glad to find a pet friendly hotel when making an unexpected over night stay while traveling! The rooms were very nice and clean. The pet fee was reasonable and the staff showed me where I could walk my dog. The parking lot was also well lit which was great considering it was late.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Albany

Address: 300 State Highway 30 West, New Albany, MS 38652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express New Albany. Minutes from downtown New Albany, travelers appreciate how our atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. This three story, interior corridor hotel features 75 guestrooms (5 two room suites), fitness center, business center, an outdoor pool and the new Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. Only 32 miles from Tupelo Regional Airport and 80 miles from Memphis International Airport. We are located off Highway 78 (exit 61) the main artery between Tupelo, MS and Memphis, TN. Visit New Albany, MS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.