We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda San Miguel

Hacienda San Miguel
4833 Amoco Dr, Moss Point, MS 39563-9573
228-474-6170
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Moss Point
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We based our visit on 2 reviews that rated it 100%. What a joke, should have known better when one of the reviews was titled, "I Really Likes It". Place was not very clean, food on a scale of 1-10, we rate it a 4, admittedely service was very good (Barbara). Clientele was loud, which is probably the norm, and was the worst Mexican restaurant we have ever been.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Okay but keep expectations low”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The best thing about this place is that it is across the parking lot from the Holiday Inn Express, and it has a decent enough decor. The greeting we got was very cordial, very pleasant. These seem to be very nice people.

The place was crowded, even on a week day. The service was okay. It was pleasant, but it wasn't particularly great. The food was pretty blah. It was edible, but I wouldn't call it "good" Mexican. I'd eat there again if I were staying across the parking lot. If not, I'd probably investigate options elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Pond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The waiter was so friendly and attentive. The restaurant was clean and decorated very nicely. The food was wonderful. You must try the Lava cake.....it was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I had supper on the patio. The guitar player was great. Everything else was downhill from there. I had chile rellenos and chicken enchiladas. Both were putrid. The enchilada sauce tasted like it had kerosene or nail polish as a base. The chile rellenos were a pathetic stab at best. It is supposed to be a stuffed pepper with a fried egg batter. You get some hamburger helper goo plopped on a hint of a pepper. The sopapias are presented well. I would not go back if it were free. Get a burrito and a bowl of chili at the Pilot truck stop instead if you are in the mood for Mexican.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good price, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great variety...more than just enchiladas and tacos. The ceviche was delicious. Plus...they give you individual bowls for salsa, guac and queso without asking...double dip away!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda San Miguel also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda San Miguel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.