We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.
701 Bonita Lakes Dr., Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Indianola, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I picked the Comfort Inn/Bonita Lakes for two reasons: 1) slightly better price compared to similar-quality hotels in the area and 2) membership in the Choice Hotels customer loyalty system. Granted, the second reason is minor, but it helps.

As for this Comfort Inn, it is on par with others. Our room was well-appointed and clean. Check-in was as early as 2pm, and check-out was as late as noon, which was nice for a weekend stay. I'm not sure if those hours hold true for weekdays. The hotel's breakfast was standard fare of toast, bagels, sweet rolls, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc. The breakfast area is a bit small, especially if there are a number of guests eating.

The location is good, nearby to a number of dining opportunities, and the local mall and retail area of Meridian. We didn't notice any road/traffic noise issues from our room.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze. I'd grown accustomed to express check-out at other hotels, and somewhat expected to find a receipt under the door when we woke up, but did not. Certainly this doesn't affect the quality of the stay, and it doesn't offend me at all. Just something I noted as different than most other hotel stays of late.

If/when I'm in Meridian again, I'll probably choose this Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
12
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We always stay there on our way to Orange Beach, AL. Great staff, very clean room, and the great hot breakfast. Anything we have needed, the staff has been very helpful. The breakfast lady always takes great care of us. The staff is very pleasant. We didn't have reservations, but they were able to privde us with a first floor room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear CHMRSWY,

Thank you for your positive comment concerning our hotel and staff. We strive to make a positive impact on our guest. I'm pleased to know that we meet your expectations while here at the Comfort Inn. Please consider Comfort Inn again in your future travels to Meridian, MS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We called ahead, early to get a lower floor room.
When arriving they put us on the top floor.
The deorderizer smell on the entire third floor was so strong it gave us headaches,
One asks ,What stench are they trying to cover!
We were given a suite but it was very dated no closet just a wardrobe no central air, The wall airconditioner was on you if you slept on the left side you freeze or burn up!
They had a good hot shower & bed was comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I apologize if we didn't meet your expectations while staying with us. We try to meet all guest request, but unfortunately at times are not because of previous guest that is in the hotel. Please allow us to make things better on your next stay. Call the hotel directly and ask to speak with me directly.

Sincerely,

Toya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sadly, many Comfort Inns haven't aged well and I've started to avoid them. But the Comfort Inn in Meridian was a pleasant surprise. My Room looked like they had been redecorated and refurnished within the past two years. Everything was clean and fresh, as was the lobby. Staff were pleasant and friendly.

There was ample parking and convenient access to restauarants, big box stores, and the interstate.

Breakfast was adequate at best.

Overall, this is a good value if you're stopping in Meridian.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your hotel stay. My staff and I try to go over and beyond to make sure our guest are comfortable. If your ever in Meridian area, please contact us directly to make your next hotel reservation.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The recent remodel is obvious. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well appointed. This is a nice quiet place to stay when heading across the south on I-20. We arrived late on a last minute reservation and were treated wonderfully by the staff. I always base reviews on similar hotels in similar price ranges. This one is above average for an interstate stopover hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all positive feedback and strive to make our guest feel at home. If your ever in the Meridian area, please call us directly to make your next hotel reservation.,

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed there last Friday night. What a pleasant surprise since we are Marriott
Gold members and were not certain what to really expect. Very clean, nice rooms, friendly staff. It's located near Bonita Lakes park. A fabulous city park with a walking/running path we used upon our arrival. Would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend anyone give them a try.

Room Tip: Only downside was no workout facility onsite but Bonita Lakes park more than made up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our beautiful Comfort Inn, in Meridian, MS. My staff and I are very delighted to know that we meet your expectations while traveling. If ever in the Meridian area we hope you choose Comfort Inn as your ,"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"! Please call us directly on your next visit at (601)693-1200 to make your hotel reservation. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I really like this hotel. I'm moving in my car, so security was a concern, but it wasn't an issue. The hotel is in a busy area, although noise was not a factor, and parking is well lit, so I slept soundly, not worrying about my car. You can tell that the hotel has been redone, but the result is very nice. The room was great, although the remotes for the tv's weren't cooperative. The bed was good, and the room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast is your run of the mill, not bad at all. The staff were all very warm and friendly. I did not take advantage of the amenities, but for an on the fly overnight stay, I'm content with my choice. I appreciate all the reviews, and particularly rhetoric manager reply to the bad review, which all contributed to my decision to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for you recent stay here at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn, in Meridian MS. We value our guest comments and suggestions. I'm very pleased to know that we meet your expectations and look forward to serving you in the furture. Please contact us direclty at (601) 693-1200 to make your next hotel reservation.

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.

Address: 701 Bonita Lakes Dr., Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meridian
Meridian Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.