We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got smoking room --asked for non- smoking!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Bonita Lakes Dr., Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Got smoking room --asked for non- smoking!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Asked for non smoking room, got a smoking room. It was terrible. Made my children nauseous!! Not good value for hundred bucks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I sincerely apologize if we were not able to meet your expectation while here at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn, in Meridian, MS. I will try to contact you directly so we can reslove this matter. Again, my staff and I value or guest opinions and try to make all stays as comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Room was clean as was the bathroom. Handy location for I-20. Few places to eat. There were some stores in the area.
However, in our opinion it was over priced ($85+) for what you get and for the location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were just driving thru and stayed 1 nite. Hotel is nicely updated, new, very quiet AC units, good breakfast and overall a good choice. Very convenient to a number of restaurants and Interstate 20.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya D, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn, in Meridian, MS. I'm very please to know that we meet all your expectations while here at our hotel. The manager reception is complimentary home cooked meal for all our guest on Tuesday nights. We want you to experience a great southern meal and a great place to stay while on the road. If my staff and I can be of any more assistance please contact usdirectly at (601) 693-1200!

Thanks again,

Toya Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were passing through in early March, and this was day 16 in a hotel for us this trip so we are getting a bit travel "weary". I am actually glad I did not have time to read the reviews before I booked here, because we would have missed out on a nice stay. I used my Choice points here, since it was less points than many, so we did not know exactly what to expect. The location is kind of between Sams Club, busy road, fast food establishments, etc. We were planning to grab a quick bite to eat, and sleep, so the location was fine for us.
What a nice surprise when we went inside. The lobby was spacious, decorated very nicely, the staff friendly and efficient. This place is older, but has been renovated very recently, so the room looked new and felt clean, and was a nice size, as well. When we arrived we saw a sign in the lobby that there was a "managers reception" in the lobby at 6:00pm, so we decided to stay around the room, and head down around 6 to see what that entailed. WOW! This was a full dinner! Ribs, greens, biscuits, mac and cheese, beer, soda, and cookies. Very good food, layed out very nicely, and a good chance to thank the manager for a nice meal!
Breakfast was very good as well.
Perhaps I am not "picky" enough, but thought this place was nice, and would return should we travel near here again.

Room Tip: If you are in this area on a Tuesday, you will be treated to the "managers reception".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Arrived with no reservations, but only took a couple of minutes to check in. Desk clerk was very welcoming and the room was well above average for a Comfort Inn. Was surprised with the breakfast..included omlets, sausage, bacon, etc. One of the better Comfort Inns we have stayed.

Room Tip: We had first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

It is only an ok hotel. I stay because it is affordable and the park is across the road. It is nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently stayed here on my way to Orange Beach. I was very tired and got in late and checked out early the next morning. The desk clerks were friendly (almost too laid back) but were not attired professionally by any means. My room and bathroom were very clean.The breakfast was just okay but it sufficed. I will say that this hotel is a bit isolated and that might bother some people. I did not get the feeling that this hotel/area was unsafe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr.

Address: 701 Bonita Lakes Dr., Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meridian
Meridian Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Meridian / Bonita Lakes Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.