We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 15%
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Meridian
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at many Hampton Inn's for business and leisure travel and never been disappointed. I would recommend this hotel and other Hilton Prosperities. Their service has always been great and the rooms comfortable, especially for extended stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
47
27
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Older Hampton Inn, but service and rooms were excellent. Right by the interstate so very easy to find. I really enjoyed, and used, their "virtual assistant" for this hotel. Only recommendation I would add to this virtual device is to advise me when my room was ready for check-in. First Hilton property that actually got my special request (extra towels) right the first time. Elevators run quickly and efficiently; not waiting a long time like some of the newer Hampton's/HGI's. Breakfast area was clean and bountiful; staff very friendly there too. Lots of pillows on beds; most only gives you three which does not make sense; if sharing bed someone always gets short end of stick. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend Dickey's BBQ down the street...awesome.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor around the back and room was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inn where I usually stay when in Meridian was unavailable so we chose the Hampton Inn. It was OK. The lobby and the room were both clean. The hot breakfast was good since we were traveling with small children. It was very convenient. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed here about every 6 months for 5 nights. Never a problem until last trip when live and dead bed bugs found on 4th day. Staff was helpful but no offer of comp. This was obvious concern due to no one was shocked. I was busy with other duties and let it slide at the time, but now am pissed due to concern of multiple contamination in car and family and friends homes. Be warned! Will never stay at another Hampton anywhere. Thanks Meridian!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had never stayed at this property before.I found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Lobby,business center and fitness room very nice and functional.
Breakfast was set up well before 6 am and as a business traveler I always appreciate that.

Rooms were pretty standard older Hampton quality and could use some update.The room was clean and fresh and comfortable and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
alanporter41,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the room while you were here. While you are here take some time off from work for yourself. Ask an Associate about some of the great golf courses located near the hotel. They will be happy to provide you with more details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As always, Hampton cannot be beat. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding. There were no outside noises to interfere with sleep. The breakfast was very tasty and all items were at the correct temperature.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
William B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. We invite you to join us for our complimentary Evening Reception, featuring snacks and beverages, served Mon - Sat evenings in the dining area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay was very pleasant happy hour was very good continental breakfast the next morning was good. Stay at Hampton's on a regular basis. This was one of Hampton older units but was clean and laceration was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable thats half the battle when your stating at hotels. This is the main reason for staying at Hampton's they seem to have better beds then most hotels in the same classification.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Stephen P,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the bed and the breakfast during your stay. Be sure to stop by the Lobby Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception featuring complimentary light snacks and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.