We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off I20. Needs some work in rooms, showing some age.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Atlanta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just off I20. Needs some work in rooms, showing some age.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Needs rooms remodeled. Nice location near mall restaurants and I20 Rooms are large with flat screen LCD tvs and comfortable beds. Plenty of free parking. Free breakfast. I would not stay here again in the future for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
XLR8TOR,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are sad to hear that you would not consider staying here again. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and our rooms. We will pass your recommendations on to the appropriate people, and we encourage you to stay with us again in the future and see the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    62
    26
    16
    8
See reviews for
61
41
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Comfortable room, decent bed and nice linen. Good coffee and breakfast quick and easy. Waffles, bagels, eggs and sausage. Fresh fruit and cereal and plenty of juices. location perfect for my travel route to mountains in Tennessee, North Carolina and North Georgia area. Travel to see family frequently and always stop at Hampton in Meridian

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Barney M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. During your next stay be sure to stop by the Lobby where we serve an evening reception Mon - Sat featuring light snacks and beverages. It is a great way to just relax for a few minutes after a long day on the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONEWALL
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was tired, could have used a good overall cleaning. The room had an order to it, possibly from the A/C unit. I have stayed in other rooms in this hoel on the 3 rd and 4th floor and they were in much better shape.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
DAVIDWJStonewall,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great seeing you again and we look forward to serving you in the future. We apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our facilities and our services and we will pass your comments on to the appropriate departments to be sure they take the necessary measures. If you ever have an issue during a stay, please contact an Associate so we can get it resolved for you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel could be very nice if it was cleaned and the staff gave a little more effort. I complained about a beer in my fridge and mold/mildew in my shower and bath. (They called to check to see if my room was good and I told them about the issues.) Their response was "sorry" but nobody offered to come clean the mess. Hint - Guest should not have to beg for someone to come clean up mold/mildew or carpet. If a beer or food is left in the fridge - do you think the fridge or microwave was cleaned?? Well, we know the fridge was not cleaned for sure so it makes you wonder if the other areas of the room were clean. Was that Duvet really cleaned just for me or was the sticky note just left on the headboard from the last guest? Gotta hit the fundamentals here - keep the manager's reception and just clean the dang room...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
John P,

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. We were disappointed that you went through some inconveniences while staying with us. We understand that you found some mold/mildew in you shower. In addition, we apologize if your refrigerator was not properly cleaned. We assure you that this is very rare to happen; however, we can empathize with your disappointment. We assure you that we have spoken to our housekeeping staff regarding your comments so that this does not happen again.

Again, we thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'iberville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Meridian. My husband participates in 5K races and we like to spend the night before the race. When we travel we like to pick a Hampton Inn. I have never had a bad comment to make. The only problem in Meridian was the odor of the room. It was unpleasant, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the odor. We will pass your comments on to housekeeping so they can address the issue. If you need anything the night before the race just ask any Associate. They will be happy to provide suggestions and details for healthy dining, sporting goods stores and local parks with walking/running paths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

For $ spent, the hotel is good value when compared to others. Service is good. Rooms are clean and personnel are very courteous! My family have stayed there many times over recent years. My experience has been similar in other Hampton Inns. This happens to be one of my favorites. I stay in them for both personal and business reasons. They are always my hotel of choice. Their bedding is superior to that of many other chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Henry M,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you writing a review to share with us. We are glad you enjoyed the stay, the service and the bedding in your room. During your stay we will be happy to assist you with details and directions for restaurants, events and attractions in the area. Just ask any Associate and they will be happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. We always stay at a Holiday Inn, but because of the poor reviews of the Holiday Inn express, we opted for the Hampton Inn. we were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, neat and smelled good. the Front desk person was really helpful and check in was fast. (we had made reservations on the internet). when we asked about a vending machine so we could get water, the lady at the front desk gave us bottles of water. Breakfast was the usual complimentary breakfast that we were used to except that they had made oatmeal in a crockpot instead of the usual instant. I really appreciated that, since instant is not so great. They also had great add ins for the oatmeal, like fruit and nuts. (now if we could get real grits). internet worked great. Check out was automatic. We have booked a Hampton for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Raymond B,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast during your stay. We will pass your grits suggestion on to the appropriate department. In addition to breakfast be sure to join us on Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception where we serve complimentary light snacks and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.