We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
D'iberville
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Meridian. My husband participates in 5K races and we like to spend the night before the race. When we travel we like to pick a Hampton Inn. I have never had a bad comment to make. The only problem in Meridian was the odor of the room. It was unpleasant, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the odor. We will pass your comments on to housekeeping so they can address the issue. If you need anything the night before the race just ask any Associate. They will be happy to provide suggestions and details for healthy dining, sporting goods stores and local parks with walking/running paths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
56
35
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

For $ spent, the hotel is good value when compared to others. Service is good. Rooms are clean and personnel are very courteous! My family have stayed there many times over recent years. My experience has been similar in other Hampton Inns. This happens to be one of my favorites. I stay in them for both personal and business reasons. They are always my hotel of choice. Their bedding is superior to that of many other chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Henry M,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you writing a review to share with us. We are glad you enjoyed the stay, the service and the bedding in your room. During your stay we will be happy to assist you with details and directions for restaurants, events and attractions in the area. Just ask any Associate and they will be happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. We always stay at a Holiday Inn, but because of the poor reviews of the Holiday Inn express, we opted for the Hampton Inn. we were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, neat and smelled good. the Front desk person was really helpful and check in was fast. (we had made reservations on the internet). when we asked about a vending machine so we could get water, the lady at the front desk gave us bottles of water. Breakfast was the usual complimentary breakfast that we were used to except that they had made oatmeal in a crockpot instead of the usual instant. I really appreciated that, since instant is not so great. They also had great add ins for the oatmeal, like fruit and nuts. (now if we could get real grits). internet worked great. Check out was automatic. We have booked a Hampton for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Raymond B,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast during your stay. We will pass your grits suggestion on to the appropriate department. In addition to breakfast be sure to join us on Mon - Sat evenings for our Manager's Reception where we serve complimentary light snacks and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, convenient to interstate, many restaurants, gas stations. Nice lobby. Complimentary hot breakfast is a great additionn and has many offerings. Rooms are nicely appointed. Bathrooms could be updated but nothing major, definitely won't take away from stay. Great service overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Ben P,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. Be sure to stop by the Lobby on Mon - Sat evenings for our complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and beverages before going out for dinner. Not sure what you want for dinner? Ask any Associate for suggestions and details. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this motel on a trip and found it to be very satisfactory.

the purpose was just a short stay, like 1 night, on the way to anohter locations.

being a Hilton Honors member was helpful, and the gave us a upgraded room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
TMH-1,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the upgraded room. We encourage you to stay longer during your next trip and discover all the great things to see and do in the Meridian area. Ask an Associate during your stay to suggest some of the local events and attractions. They will be happy to assist you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Drab outdated Hampton. Over priced rooms. EXPL room with outdated bathroom, paper holder rusted, lighting terrible. Many other places to choose from. Three gals at desk and naturally I got the unfriendly one. Thought Hampton beds were suppose to be good! Wrong!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Pat S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff went out of their way to ensure an outstanding experience. The staff skills were on par with what I would have expected at a four-star hotel! Property has been renovated recently but could stand a freshening up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Versificator,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. We are always looking to improve and will pass your comments on to the appropriate people . Be sure to join us for our complimentary, hot, On the House breakfast served daily and our Manager's reception featuring light snacks and beverages Mon - Sat evenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.